MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Miguel Montero
AVG HR RBI
.230 10 32
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 213.76
Position: CBorn: 7/9/1983 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2001)


Latest News
July 11 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Montero has left Saturday's game against the Chicago White Sox because of a jammed left thumb.
Analysis: Montero struck out swinging in the second inning and didn't take the field in the third. Taylor Teagarden replaced him behind the plate.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Montero was 2 for 5 with his 10th homer Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: Montero is batting just .209 on the road compared to .293 at Wrigley Field.
June 17 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Montero has been scratched from Wednesday's lineup because of back stiffness.
Analysis: Manager Joe Maddon doesn't believe the injury is serious and expects Montero will play in Thursday's series finale against the Cleveland Indians.
June 14 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Montero had two hits, including a two-run homer, in a 4-3 win over Cincinnati on Saturday.
Analysis: Montero, batting .252 with nine home runs, is 7 for 15 with three longballs in his last four games.
June 12 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Montero was 2 for 3 with his eighth home run of the season and third in six games Thursday versus Cincinnati.
Analysis: Montero's .821 OPS is his highest since 2012.
June 11 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Montero rocked the fantasy world Wednesday.
Analysis: Montero hit a three-run homer and had three hits to end a 1-for-21 slide.
Apr. 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Montero was 2 for 4 with his third home run in Sunday's win in Cincinnati.
Analysis: It was a particularly slow start to his Chicago career with a .105 average, but he's batting .316 in his last seven games.
Apr. 19 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Montero homered twice in Saturday's win over San Diego.
Analysis: They were his first two homers with the Cubs and doubled his hit total. He's batting just .174.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 6 16 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2007 Ari 84 214 30 48 7 0 10 37 20 35 0 0 .224 .292 .397
2008 Ari 70 184 24 47 16 1 5 18 19 49 0 0 .255 .330 .435
2009 Ari 128 425 61 125 30 0 16 59 38 78 1 2 .294 .355 .478
2010 Ari 85 297 36 79 20 2 9 43 29 71 0 1 .266 .332 .438
2011 Ari 140 493 65 139 36 1 18 86 47 97 1 1 .282 .351 .469
2012 Ari 141 486 65 139 25 2 15 88 73 130 0 0 .286 .391 .438
2013 Ari 116 413 44 95 14 0 11 42 51 110 0 0 .230 .318 .344
2014 Ari 136 489 40 119 23 0 13 72 56 97 0 4 .243 .329 .370
2015 ChC 73 217 19 50 5 0 10 32 33 64 0 0 .230 .337 .392
Career 979 3234 384 845 177 6 107 480 367 734 2 8 .261 .342 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 4 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .286 .375 .286
    LDS 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LCS 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .400
    LDS 5 20 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .400
Career 9 27 4 8 2 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .296 .367 .370


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.