MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Adam Lind
AVG HR RBI
.241 11 33
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 268.06
Position: 1BBorn: 7/17/1983 Birthplace: Muncie, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2004)


Latest News
June 26 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Lind continued his productive stretch Saturday with two hits and an RBI in a 5-4 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Lind doesn't hit for average, though he has homered five times with 10 RBIs over his last 12 games.
June 25 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Lind hit a winning three-run home run in the ninth inning off St. Louis closer Trevor Rosenthal to give the Mariners a 4-3 victory over the Cardinals on Friday night.
Analysis: Lind isn't hitting for average, but he has five home runs and nine RBIs over his last 11 games.
June 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Lind is another of Seattle's struggling hitters, leading to the team's spiral downward.
Analysis: He is 4 for 26 (.154) over the last eight games with the Mariners losing seven.
June 21 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Lind homered for one of his three hits Monday.
Analysis: Four of the six hits in his last 25 at-bats over eight games have left the park.
May 26 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Lind had his breakout game Wednesday, finishing 4 for 4 with two homers and six RBIs in a rout of Oakland.
Analysis: Lind's first season in Seattle had gotten off to a dismal start, as he entered the game with just three homers and 12 RBIs in 35 games. Wednesday's effort raised his average from .212 to .246.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Lind had a three-run homer Thursday.
Analysis: Lind has been a fantasy flop with a .586 OPS.
May 15 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Lind hit a two-run homer and a two-run double in a 9-7 loss to the Angels on Saturday.
Analysis: The four RBIs were one shy of matching his total from his first 28 games.
Apr. 28 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Lind was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lind finally homered for the first time in 18 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tor 18 60 8 22 8 0 2 8 5 12 0 0 .367 .415 .600
2007 Tor 89 290 34 69 14 0 11 46 16 65 1 2 .238 .278 .400
2008 Tor 88 326 48 92 16 4 9 40 16 59 2 0 .282 .316 .439
2009 Tor 151 587 93 179 46 0 35 114 58 110 1 1 .305 .370 .562
2010 Tor 150 569 57 135 32 3 23 72 38 144 0 0 .237 .287 .425
2011 Tor 125 499 56 125 16 0 26 87 32 107 1 1 .251 .295 .439
2012 Tor 93 321 28 82 14 2 11 45 29 61 0 0 .255 .314 .414
2013 Tor 143 465 67 134 26 1 23 67 51 103 1 0 .288 .357 .497
2014 Tor 96 290 38 93 24 2 6 40 28 48 0 0 .321 .381 .479
2015 Mil 149 502 72 139 32 0 20 87 66 100 0 0 .277 .360 .460
2016 Sea 58 191 24 46 5 0 11 33 10 43 0 1 .241 .276 .440
Career 1160 4100 525 1116 233 12 177 639 349 852 6 5 .272 .329 .464


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.