MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Adam Lind
AVG HR RBI
.333 6 26
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218 NFBC ADP: 496.43
Position: 1BBorn: 7/17/1983 Birthplace: Muncie, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2004)


Latest News
June 21 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 12-3. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
June 19 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
June 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 7-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Lind has received some recent starts in left field, partly because Jayson Werth is hurt and partly because his bat has been too good to keep out of the lineup. The valuable veteran is hitting .356 (16 for 45) with three homers and 12 RBIs over his last 15 games.
June 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Adam Lind went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
Analysis: Lind made a rare start in left field in this one in an effort to keep his bat in the lineup, and for good reason. He's now hitting .363 (29 for 80) with five homers and 24 RBIs against right-handed pitchers this season.
June 13 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 10-5. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
June 13 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Adam Lind went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Analysis: Lind has started three of the Nationals' last four games with Ryan Zimmerman dealing with a stiff back and gone 6 for 16 with a home run and four RBIs. The veteran makes for a fine fantasy start against a right-hander in the event Zimmerman misses more time, as he's hitting .355 with five homers and 24 RBIs in 76 at-bats versus righties this season.
June 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
June 10 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Adam Lind went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Lind has two homers and nine RBIs in his last seven games but still can't crack the regular lineup because starting first baseman Ryan Zimmerman, given the day off Saturday, leads the NL with a .365 average.
June 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
June 7 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Oakland Athletics 11-10. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
June 4 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Adam Lind went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Lind scored twice. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Lind is 4 for 11 with a homer, two doubles and six RBIs over his last three games.
June 3 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Oakland Athletics 13-3. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 29 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 26 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 25 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
May 18 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 14 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Analysis: Lind's home run was his second in four games and gave him six RBIs in that span. He has 12 hits and 13 RBIs on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 7 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 23-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Adam Lind went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 3 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Lind made a great first impression with his new club, belting a pinch-hit, two-run homer that gave the Nationals the lead in the seventh inning of Monday's 4-2 win over Miami.
Analysis: Lind isn't slated for regular playing time in Washington, though he may be worth a play if he's in the lineup for Wednesday's game. The first baseman is 4 for 9 lifetime off Marlins scheduled starter Dan Straily.
Feb. 13 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-The Nationals agreed to a contract with Lind on Monday, according to multiple media reports.
Analysis: The 33-year-old Lind clubbed 20 home runs and had 58 RBIs in 126 games with the Mariners in 2016. It marked the sixth time in his career that Lind hit at least 20 homers.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tor 18 60 8 22 8 0 2 8 5 12 0 0 .367 .415 .600
2007 Tor 89 290 34 69 14 0 11 46 16 65 1 2 .238 .278 .400
2008 Tor 88 326 48 92 16 4 9 40 16 59 2 0 .282 .316 .439
2009 Tor 151 587 93 179 46 0 35 114 58 110 1 1 .305 .370 .562
2010 Tor 150 569 57 135 32 3 23 72 38 144 0 0 .237 .287 .425
2011 Tor 125 499 56 125 16 0 26 87 32 107 1 1 .251 .295 .439
2012 Tor 93 321 28 82 14 2 11 45 29 61 0 0 .255 .314 .414
2013 Tor 143 465 67 134 26 1 23 67 51 103 1 0 .288 .357 .497
2014 Tor 96 290 38 93 24 2 6 40 28 48 0 0 .321 .381 .479
2015 Mil 149 502 72 139 32 0 20 87 66 100 0 0 .277 .360 .460
2016 Sea 126 401 48 96 17 0 20 58 26 89 0 1 .239 .286 .431
2017 Was 45 96 17 32 7 0 6 26 12 15 0 0 .333 .400 .594
Career 1273 4406 566 1198 252 12 192 690 377 913 6 5 .272 .329 .465


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.