MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Ryan Sweeney
AVG HR RBI
.251 3 20
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223 NFBC ADP: 649.24
Position: CFBorn: 2/20/1985 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 27 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-The Cubs put Sweeney and Justin Ruggiano on the 15-day disabled list on Wednesday before the second game of their series against the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Sweeney had to leave the Cubs' 3-0 victory on Tuesday with a pulled hamstring.
July 31 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Sweeney conjured up three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Sweeney raised his average 13 points to a still-pathetic .234.
May 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sweeney returned Friday for Chicago.
Analysis: Sweeney was on the 15-day DL with a right hamstring strain.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.