MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Ryan Sweeney
AVG HR RBI
.251 3 20
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223 NFBC ADP: 649.24
Position: CFBorn: 2/20/1985 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 27 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-The Cubs put Sweeney and Justin Ruggiano on the 15-day disabled list on Wednesday before the second game of their series against the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Sweeney had to leave the Cubs' 3-0 victory on Tuesday with a pulled hamstring.
July 31 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Sweeney conjured up three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Sweeney raised his average 13 points to a still-pathetic .234.
May 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sweeney returned Friday for Chicago.
Analysis: Sweeney was on the 15-day DL with a right hamstring strain.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 CWS 18 35 1 8 0 0 0 5 0 7 0 0 .229 .229 .229
2007 CWS 15 45 5 9 3 0 1 5 4 5 0 1 .200 .265 .333
2008 Oak 115 384 53 110 18 2 5 45 38 67 9 1 .286 .350 .383
2009 Oak 134 484 68 142 31 3 6 53 40 67 6 5 .293 .348 .407
2010 Oak 82 303 41 89 20 2 1 36 24 41 1 1 .294 .342 .383
2011 Oak 108 264 34 70 11 3 1 25 33 48 1 1 .265 .346 .341
2012 Bos 63 204 22 53 19 2 0 16 12 43 0 0 .260 .303 .373
2013 ChC 70 192 19 51 13 2 6 19 17 31 1 0 .266 .324 .448
2014 ChC 77 207 22 52 9 0 3 20 15 33 0 0 .251 .304 .338
Career 682 2118 265 584 124 14 23 224 183 342 18 9 .276 .333 .380

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.