MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Troy Tulowitzki
AVG HR RBI
.266 2 18
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 14.93
Position: SSBorn: 10/10/1984 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
May 16 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Tulowitzki is back in the Colorado Rockies lineup after sitting out the last two games with tightness in his left quadriceps. The All-Star shortstop called it ''fatigue'' and said it wasn't anything to worry about, even with his injury-riddle past. He left Friday's game in Los Angeles against the Dodgers after aggravating his leg while trying to beat out a bouncer.
Analysis: He said he knows fans hold their breath whenever he takes a day or two off. He was limited to 91 games last season before undergoing hip surgery. Tulowitzki compared his situation to that of Derrick Rose and the injuries of the Chicago point guard, saying ''if you talk to the Bulls fans, they think the same thing about D-Rose until he was out there on the field.''
Apr. 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Tulowitzki hopes to be back on track after going 2 for 5 with a home run in Saturday's 11-inning loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Tulowitzki had gone 9 for 39 (.231) with one homer over his previous 12 games.
Apr. 11 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 4 with a double Friday against the Cubs, driving in a pair of runs.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is off to another hot start, batting .444 through four games with five doubles.
Apr. 8 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 2 for 5 with a double and drove in a run in a 5-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies shortstop is 5 for 10 with three doubles, four runs scored and two RBIs in the first two games.
Apr. 7 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI in Monday's 10-0 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Tulowitzki's .412 career average against the Brewers is his second-highest versus one opponent, trailing only his .462 mark in four games against the Rangers.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.