MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Andrew Miller
ERA S K
4.40 1 23
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-7 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1985 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2006)


Latest News
May 26 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Miller went on the 10-day DL on Saturday due to right knee inflammation. There's no timetable for his return.
Analysis: It's been a rough go for Miller since coming off the DL on May 11 following a left hamstring strain. In six appearances since returning, the left-hander has gone 0-3 and allowed seven runs in 4 1/3 innings. He was on the DL twice last season with patella tendinitis in his right knee.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Andrew Miller fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andrew Miller fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Andrew Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Sunday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Andrew Miller fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9 on Friday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Miller, making his first appearance since straining his left hamstring April 25, allowed his first runs of the season and the Royals rallied from a 9-4 deficit. Miller, who had pitched 10 scoreless innings before the injury, was removed following the homer.
Apr. 25 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-The Indians activated Miller (strained left hamstring) from the disabled list prior to Friday's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: Miller missed a little over two weeks with the injury, and Cleveland's bullpen struggled in his absence. The two-time All-Star has been outstanding again so far this season, going 1-0 with a save and four holds while pitching 10 scoreless innings with 17 strikeouts.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Sunday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Andrew Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Tuesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Andrew Miller improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Andrew Miller recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Monday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Andrew Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.