MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Andrew Miller
ERA S K
2.04 36 100
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 210 NFBC ADP: 147.91
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1985 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2006)


Latest News
Dec. 10 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Miller wants to stay with the New York Yankees but concedes he has no control over trade talks. Yankees general manager Brian Cashman didn't rule out dealing players such as Miller and left fielder Brett Gardner while speaking at this week's winter meetings in Nashville, Tennessee.
Analysis: Miller says players "all want stability" and he hopes he gets it at some point. Additional bullpen moves by the Yankees are expected following trades this week of relievers Adam Warren and Justin Wilson. Miller was stellar last season, going 3-2 and converting 36 of 38 save opportunities. He has three seasons remaining on a $36 million, four-year free-agent contract signed in December 2014.
June 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-The New York Yankees got two of their stars back, activating center fielder Jacoby Ellsbury and Miller from the disabled list.
Analysis: Miller was perfect in 17 save chances in his first season with the Yankees before going on the DL June 11 with a forearm strain. Miller's return pushes All-Star Dellin Betances back to setup duties. Betances had five saves filling in but gave up home runs in consecutive games, including a go-ahead drive to Brett Lawrie on Tuesday night.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.