MLB Baseball

#21
Andrew Miller
ERA S K
7.50 0 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1985 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one run on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Sunday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Saturday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Det 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.1 8 9 7 0 10 0 6 1.74 6.10
2007 Det 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 64.0 73 43 40 8 39 0 56 1.75 5.63
2008 Fla 6 10 0 - 0 29 20 0 107.1 120 78 70 7 56 4 89 1.64 5.87
2009 Fla 3 5 0 - 0 20 14 0 80.0 85 52 43 7 43 1 59 1.60 4.84
2010 Fla 1 5 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 51 34 31 6 26 2 28 2.36 8.54
2011 Bos 6 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 65.0 77 43 40 8 41 0 50 1.82 5.54
2012 Bos 3 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 40.1 28 15 15 3 20 1 51 1.19 3.35
2013 Bos 1 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 30.2 25 12 9 3 17 0 48 1.37 2.64
2014 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 50 0 0 42.1 25 13 11 2 13 2 69 0.90 2.34
2014 Bal 2 0 1 - 2 23 0 0 20.0 8 3 3 1 4 0 34 0.60 1.35
2014 Tot 5 5 1 - 2 73 0 0 62.1 33 16 14 3 17 2 103 0.80 2.02
2015 NYY 3 2 36 - 38 60 0 0 61.2 33 16 14 5 20 1 100 0.86 2.04
2016 NYY 6 1 9 - 11 44 0 0 45.1 28 8 7 5 7 0 77 0.77 1.39
2016 Cle 4 0 3 - 3 26 0 0 29.0 14 5 5 3 2 0 46 0.55 1.55
2016 Tot 10 1 12 - 14 70 0 0 74.1 42 13 12 8 9 0 123 0.69 1.45
2017 Cle 4 3 2 - 4 57 0 0 62.2 31 11 10 3 21 0 95 0.83 1.44
2018 Cle 2 4 2 - 5 37 0 0 34.0 31 16 16 3 16 1 45 1.38 4.24
2019 StL 5 6 6 - 11 73 0 0 54.2 45 32 27 11 27 1 70 1.32 4.45
2020 StL 1 1 4 - 5 16 0 0 13.0 9 4 4 0 5 0 16 1.08 2.77
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 10 5 5 2 4 0 6 2.33 7.50
Career 55 55 63 - 80 579 66 0 799.0 701 399 357 77 371 13 945 1.34 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Det 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Fla 29 30 1 2 0 0 0 3 0 16 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2009 Fla 20 24 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2010 Fla 9 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Bos 17 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 580 74 1 4 0 0 0 3 0 38 0 0 .054 .054 .054

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 4 0 2 - 2 20 0 0 38.2 24 6 6 4 10 0 60 1.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 7.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 14 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 7 3 3 2 3 0 9 3.52
2017 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 8 2 2 2 4 0 16 1.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 8 1.80
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 6 2 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 3 1 0 0.00
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.0 2 0 0 0 4 2 12 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 38.2 20 4 4 3 13 2 54 0.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 33 90 84 87.2 26.83
Slider 90 81 75 77.8 73.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.