MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Rajai Davis
AVG HR RBI
.288 6 39
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-9 / 195 NFBC ADP: 238.62
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 38th Round by Pirates (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 12 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Davis went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 11-6 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Davis is 7 for 22 with three doubles in his last four games.
Aug. 3 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Davis had three hits and drove in a run in an 11-5 win over Colorado on Saturday night.
Analysis: Davis, now batting .302, is hitting .426 (23 for 54) with five doubles and seven RBIs in his last 17 games.
Aug. 2 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Davis had two hits and drove in two runs in a 4-2 win over Colorado on Friday night.
Analysis: Davis is 12 for 32 (.375) in his last 10 games but had one RBI in his prior 13.
July 24 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Davis had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis drove in a run, scored once and stole a bag. He has eight hits in his last 15 at-bats.
July 14 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Davis had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Davis owns a career-best .770 OPS for Detroit.
July 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Davis had two hits and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis went 5 for 12 against his former team so he was pumped up for this series.
July 1 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Davis hit a walk-off grand slam in Monday's 5-4 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Davis' four RBIs were a season high. With six homers, he is already two away from matching his career best set in 2012.
June 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Davis kept his slump brief by going 3 for 5 and driving in a run in an 8-2 win over Texas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Davis, batting .280, was 2 for 16 in his previous five games.
May 29 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Davis left in the seventh inning of Wednesday's game against Oakland with a bruised left shoulder.
Analysis: Davis is considered day to day.
May 5 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Davis had three hits, scored three runs and stole a pair of bases in a 9-4 win over Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Davis, now batting .337, is 13 for 32 (.406) in his last seven games.
Apr. 14 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Davis had two hits in a 5-1 loss to San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: The Detroit Tigers outfielder is batting .385 (10 for 26) during a seven-game hit streak.
Apr. 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Davis hit a three-run bomb Friday.
Analysis: Davis was also hit by an errant pitch.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.