MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Rajai Davis
AVG HR RBI
.282 8 51
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-9 / 195 NFBC ADP: 238.62
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 38th Round by Pirates (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 5 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Davis is out of the starting lineup Sunday for Game 3 of their AL Division Series against Baltimore.
Analysis: Davis has been dealing with a pelvic strain, and Detroit is starting Don Kelly in his place in center field. The Tigers trail the best-of-five series 2-0. Manager Brad Ausmus says he was concerned about starting Davis and potentially having to pull him out of the game. He says Davis is available as a substitute.
Oct. 2 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Davis has been placed on the Detroit Tigers' 25-man roster for their AL Division Series against the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: Davis has been trying to bounce back from a pelvic strain he sustained Saturday night in a game against the Minnesota Twins. He did not play Sunday, and on Wednesday afternoon manager Brad Ausmus wasn't sure if Davis would be part of the roster.
Sep. 28 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Davis is out of the lineup Sunday against Minnesota because of a sprain around his midsection.
Analysis: Davis hurt himself Saturday night against the Twins. Detroit is describing the injury as a sprain of the pubic symphysis, and trainer Kevin Rand said he was ''very encouraged'' by the fact that Davis was feeling pretty good before the game Sunday.
Sep. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Davis has left Saturday night's game against Minnesota with an apparent injury. Davis appeared to hurt himself while grounding out in the second inning, and he came out immediately after that. Detroit didn't immediately announce what the injury was.
Analysis: Davis signed with the Tigers in the offseason and has 36 stolen bases this year - one more than the entire Detroit team had in 2013.
Aug. 12 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Davis went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 11-6 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Davis is 7 for 22 with three doubles in his last four games.
Aug. 3 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Davis had three hits and drove in a run in an 11-5 win over Colorado on Saturday night.
Analysis: Davis, now batting .302, is hitting .426 (23 for 54) with five doubles and seven RBIs in his last 17 games.
Aug. 2 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Davis had two hits and drove in two runs in a 4-2 win over Colorado on Friday night.
Analysis: Davis is 12 for 32 (.375) in his last 10 games but had one RBI in his prior 13.
July 24 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Davis had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis drove in a run, scored once and stole a bag. He has eight hits in his last 15 at-bats.
July 14 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Davis had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Davis owns a career-best .770 OPS for Detroit.
July 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Davis had two hits and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis went 5 for 12 against his former team so he was pumped up for this series.
July 1 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Davis hit a walk-off grand slam in Monday's 5-4 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Davis' four RBIs were a season high. With six homers, he is already two away from matching his career best set in 2012.
June 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Davis kept his slump brief by going 3 for 5 and driving in a run in an 8-2 win over Texas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Davis, batting .280, was 2 for 16 in his previous five games.
May 29 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Davis left in the seventh inning of Wednesday's game against Oakland with a bruised left shoulder.
Analysis: Davis is considered day to day.
May 5 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Davis had three hits, scored three runs and stole a pair of bases in a 9-4 win over Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Davis, now batting .337, is 13 for 32 (.406) in his last seven games.
Apr. 14 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Davis had two hits in a 5-1 loss to San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: The Detroit Tigers outfielder is batting .385 (10 for 26) during a seven-game hit streak.
Apr. 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Davis hit a three-run bomb Friday.
Analysis: Davis was also hit by an errant pitch.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Pit 20 14 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 3 1 3 .143 .250 .214
2007 Pit 24 48 6 13 2 1 0 2 7 3 5 2 .271 .357 .354
2007 SF 51 142 26 40 9 1 1 7 14 25 17 4 .282 .363 .380
2007 Tot 75 190 32 53 11 2 1 9 21 28 22 6 .279 .361 .374
2008 SF 12 18 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 4 0 .056 .105 .056
2008 Oak 101 196 28 51 5 4 3 19 7 34 25 6 .260 .288 .372
2008 Tot 113 214 30 52 5 4 3 19 8 40 29 6 .243 .272 .346
2009 Oak 125 390 65 119 27 5 3 48 29 70 41 12 .305 .360 .423
2010 Oak 143 525 66 149 28 3 5 52 26 78 50 11 .284 .320 .377
2011 Tor 95 320 44 76 21 6 1 29 15 63 34 11 .238 .273 .350
2012 Tor 142 447 64 115 24 3 8 43 29 102 46 13 .257 .309 .378
2013 Tor 108 331 49 86 16 2 6 24 21 67 45 6 .260 .312 .375
2014 Det 134 461 64 130 27 2 8 51 22 75 36 11 .282 .320 .401
Career 955 2892 415 782 160 27 35 275 173 526 304 79 .270 .317 .381

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.