MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Alberto Callaspo
AVG HR RBI
.235 1 15
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-9 / 225 NFBC ADP: 542.02
Position: 3BBorn: 4/19/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2001)


Latest News
May 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers acquired Callaspo from Atlanta on Wednesday in a six-player deal that sent Juan Uribe to the Braves.
Analysis: Callaspo originally nixed the trade under a provision that prevents any player who became a major league free agent from being traded without his approval until after June 15. Callaspo agreed to a $3 million, one-year contract with the Braves after spending last season with Oakland.
May 26 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-A proposed multiplayer trade between the Dodgers and Braves that would have sent third baseman Juan Uribe to Atlanta and infielder Alberto Callaspo to Los Angeles has been vetoed by Callaspo.
Analysis: The deal collapsed because of collective bargaining agreement provision that any player who became a major league free agent and cannot be traded without his approval until after June 15. Callaspo agreed to a $3 million, one-year contract with the Braves in December after spending last season with Oakland.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.