MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Jim Johnson
ERA S K
3.92 22 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250 NFBC ADP: 186.06
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1983 Birthplace: Johnson City, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2001)


Latest News
July 21 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Johnson recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday.
Analysis: Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson pitched the ninth for his 20th save in 27 chances. He had defensive help when Inciarte caught up to A.J. Pollock's drive at the center-field wall to start the inning.
July 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jim Johnson blew his seventh save, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson wasted a three-run lead in the ninth for his second blown save in his last three chances.
July 7 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Jim Johnson allowed no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson went the ninth for his 19th save and got the last out with a runner on base and Bryce Harper on deck.
July 3 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Jim Johnson improved to 6-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson isn't known for being a high-strikeout reliever, but he's fanned eight over three innings in converting his last three save chances. The well-traveled closer has been mostly reliable over the past month, compiling a 3-0 record with a 3.00 ERA and six saves in seven opportunities in his past 11 appearances.
June 28 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 24 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson gave up a single to pinch-hitter Jesus Aguilar with two outs in the ninth before striking out Lewis Brinson for his 15th save in 20 chances.
June 23 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 14th save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jim Johnson blew his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jim Johnson improved to 5-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson continues to provide plenty of fantasy value, as he's earned the victory in three of his last six appearances while adding two saves and posting a 1.29 ERA during that period.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jim Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 13th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 11-10 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jim Johnson improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jim Johnson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jim Johnson blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Johnson recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday.
Analysis: Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Jim Johnson blew his third save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Monday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 16 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jim Johnson recorded the save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Johnson has been a nice source of saves with six in eight chances.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jim Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jim Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-7 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jim Johnson recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8 on Friday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-5 on Thursday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.