MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.304 6 26
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 14.72
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
May 28 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jones went 2 for 4 in a 5-4 win over Houston on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Jones, batting .314, was 3 for 25 (.120) in his prior six games.
May 21 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-2 loss to the Mariners.
Analysis: Jones has moved past a recent mini-slump and is 6 for 13 over his last three games.
May 4 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jones was a career best-matching 4 for 4 with two RBIs in Sunday's win over Tampa Bay, bumping his average to an AL-best .402.
Analysis: His third four-hit game tied his single-season bests (2011, 2014) and made him the first Orioles player to have four or more hits three times in the first 23 games. In records dating to 1914, the only other player in franchise history to do it was Baby Doll Jacobson in 1924 for the St. Louis Browns.
Apr. 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jones was 4 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs in Sunday's win in Boston.
Analysis: Jones is a ridiculous 20 for 35 with five home runs and 14 RBIs on a nine-game hitting streak.
Apr. 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jones homered in Tuesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has homered in three straight and is 11 for 17 with four home runs during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with his third home run in Monday's 6-5 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has gone 10 for 14 with seven RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 3 with his second home run Sunday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Jones is batting .381 with seven RBIs and six runs scored.
Apr. 11 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jones went 4 for 4, finished a triple short of the cycle and drove in a pair of runs in a 12-5 loss to Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: The Baltimore Orioles center fielder was 1 for 11 in his first three games.
Apr. 8 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jones drove in two with a double during a four-run first inning, and the Orioles hung on to beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 Tuesday night.
Analysis: That's his only hit in seven at-bats through two games.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.