MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Adam Jones
.269 27 82
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 14.72
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)

Latest News
Sep. 21 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jones is out of the lineup for Monday's game at Washington due to back spasms.
Analysis: Jones, who's 3 for 20 with six strikeouts over his last five games, is expected to be fine for Tuesday's game.
Sep. 14 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jones homered for a second straight game and knocked in four runs in Sunday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Jones is 4 for 8 with seven RBIs over his last two games after hitting .151 with one homer and three RBIs over his previous 14.
Sep. 13 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Jones was 2 for 4 with a three-run jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Jones is still in a 6-for-32 slump and should be considered trade bait for someone who can perform.
Sep. 8 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jones is out of the lineup, one day after leaving a game early because of a sore right shoulder. The Baltimore center fielder said he was surprised to see he wasn't starting Tuesday against the New York Yankees. He said he felt well enough to play but instead would get a day to rest.
Analysis: Jones exited Monday's 8-6 loss at Yankee Stadium after aggravating his shoulder making a throw. The All-Star also said his wrist was ailing.
Sep. 5 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Jones went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer Friday against Toronto.
Analysis: It was a breakout game for the slumping All-Star, who was 4 for 33 with one extra-base hit over his previous nine contests.
Aug. 31 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Jones was 1 for 4 on Sunday as his slump continued.
Analysis: Jones is hitting .143 in his last six games so he has truly been abysmal for the sinking O's.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jones is in the lineup for Friday's game against Texas.
Analysis: Jones was forced out of Thursday's game at Kansas City after crashing hard into the wall, but is apparently good to go.
Aug. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jones left Thursday's game after crashing into the center-field fence.
Analysis: Jones hit the wall hard while chasing down a deep fly ball in the first inning and was removed for a pinch hitter in the third. The Orioles have yet to provide an update on the All-Star outfielder.
Aug. 25 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 4 with his 24th homer Monday against Kansas City.
Analysis: Jones' .830 OPS is his highest since his career-best .839 mark in 2012.
Aug. 24 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Jones was 3 for 6 Sunday against Minnesota.
Analysis: Jones has never drawn a ton of walks but only has three over his last 21 games, a span in which he owns a .275 on-base percentage.
Aug. 20 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jones hit his 23rd home run and sixth in nine games Wednesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Jones, who also doubled, has 11 RBIs in his last nine games.
Aug. 17 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jones hit two home runs and drove in three runs Sunday.
Analysis: Jones is 7 for 13 in the series against the lowly A's.
Aug. 15 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Jones was 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Friday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Jones has left the yard in three of his last four games, and six of his 20 homers for the season have come in his last 11 contests at Camden Yards.
Aug. 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jones finished 2 for 4 with a solo homer and two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: The home run was the first this month for Jones, who's hitting just .184 in nine August games.
Aug. 4 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 5 with a double in Monday's 9-2 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Jones had been hitless in his previous two games, but appears to be back on track. He's hitting .289 with 17 homers and 51 RBIs.
Aug. 1 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 5 with his 17th home run - a three-run shot - in Friday's 8-7 win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Jones has gone 11 for 29 (.379) with two homers over his last seven games.
July 20 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jones was 3 for 5 with a home run in Sunday's win in Detroit.
Analysis: Jones is 9 for 18 with three homers in four games.
July 2 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Jones is 4 for 12 in the series.
June 21 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Jones did not start Sunday.
Analysis: Jones, who missed three games earlier this week with a sore shoulder, was the DH Friday and Saturday. The Orioles are off Monday before opening a three-game series at Boston on Tuesday.
June 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jones is back in the lineup after missing three games with a sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Jones is the designated hitter for Friday's game at Toronto, batting third. He was originally scheduled to play center field but the Orioles changed their lineup after Jones took batting practice for the first time in four days.
June 12 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Jones was 2 for 3 with two runs scored on Thursday.
Analysis: Jones is 6 for 17 off Michael Pineda, who he faces Friday.
June 8 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Jones is killing it with 10 hits in his last 21 at-bats.
June 6 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 4 with a dinger on Friday.
Analysis: Jones has seven hits in his last 12 at-bats.
June 5 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jones was 3 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Jones was 5 for 15 in the four-game series.
June 1 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Jones missed a second straight game with a mild sprained left ankle Sunday.
Analysis: Jones is considered day to day. He has an .800 OPS and 26 RBIs through 47 games.
May 28 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jones went 2 for 4 in a 5-4 win over Houston on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Jones, batting .314, was 3 for 25 (.120) in his prior six games.
May 21 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-2 loss to the Mariners.
Analysis: Jones has moved past a recent mini-slump and is 6 for 13 over his last three games.
May 4 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jones was a career best-matching 4 for 4 with two RBIs in Sunday's win over Tampa Bay, bumping his average to an AL-best .402.
Analysis: His third four-hit game tied his single-season bests (2011, 2014) and made him the first Orioles player to have four or more hits three times in the first 23 games. In records dating to 1914, the only other player in franchise history to do it was Baby Doll Jacobson in 1924 for the St. Louis Browns.
Apr. 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jones was 4 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs in Sunday's win in Boston.
Analysis: Jones is a ridiculous 20 for 35 with five home runs and 14 RBIs on a nine-game hitting streak.
Apr. 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jones homered in Tuesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has homered in three straight and is 11 for 17 with four home runs during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with his third home run in Monday's 6-5 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has gone 10 for 14 with seven RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 3 with his second home run Sunday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Jones is batting .381 with seven RBIs and six runs scored.
Apr. 11 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jones went 4 for 4, finished a triple short of the cycle and drove in a pair of runs in a 12-5 loss to Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: The Baltimore Orioles center fielder was 1 for 11 in his first three games.
Apr. 8 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jones drove in two with a double during a four-run first inning, and the Orioles hung on to beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 Tuesday night.
Analysis: That's his only hit in seven at-bats through two games.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.