MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.276 7 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 112.25
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
May 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .319 in his last 10 games.
May 20 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 20 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had a seven-game hitting streak snapped in the win.
May 18 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Jones extended his hitting streak to seven games, a stretch during which he's 11 for 34 (.324) with two homers, four RBIs and five runs scored.
May 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 7 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 14 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jones missed his first game of the season in the Orioles' 9-8 loss at Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Manager Buck Showalter said Jones was dealing with a sore hip and needed a day off. The steady center fielder was back in the lineup Tuesday in Detroit.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 9 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had a pair of hits after entering Tuesday's game in a 4-for-33 slump. He's hit safely in 13 of 16 home games this season.
May 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 4 for 33 with two RBIs in his last eight games after an 8-for-20 stretch.
May 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: Jones went hitless at home for just the second time in 12 games this season.
May 5 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: These were the first hits for Jones during an overall rough and emotional four-game set at Boston.
May 3 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Jones ejected for the first time in his career. He was angered over a called second strike, then was ejected after he struck out swinging. Jones is 0 for 11 in the first three games of this series.
May 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Jones has gone hitless in consecutive games for the first time this season. His 0-for-8 skid follows an 8-for-20 stretch.
May 1 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had his second three-hit game of the season Sunday and is 13 for 32 (.406) with a homer and three RBIs in his last seven games. He's hit safely in 20 of 23 games this season.
Apr. 29 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 10 for 26 with a homer and double in his last six games.
Apr. 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 8 for 22 with a homer and double in his last five games.
Apr. 26 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jones was 0 for 4 in Tuesday's 2-0 loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Jones, who was 5 for 8 in his previous two games, is batting .261 without an extra-base hit in 23 career at-bats against Alex Cobb, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jones had his best game of the season Monday against the Rays, going 3 for 3 with a go-ahead two-run homer and a walk.
Analysis: Jones' second hit of the night was the 1,500th of his career. He's hit safely in 17 of 18 games this season.
Apr. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jones went 1 for 4 in Tuesday's loss at Boston and has one it in each of his six games.
Analysis: Jones is 6 for 23 (.251) with a homer and three RBIs.
Apr. 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Adam Jones hit his first homer of the season - a two-run shot - in Wednesday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: It was his 223rd career homer as an Oriole, tying him with Rafael Palmeiro for fifth place on the all-time list.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 32 74 6 16 4 0 1 8 2 22 3 1 .216 .237 .311
2007 Sea 41 65 16 16 2 1 2 4 4 21 2 1 .246 .300 .400
2008 Bal 132 477 61 129 21 7 9 57 23 108 10 3 .270 .311 .400
2009 Bal 119 473 83 131 22 3 19 70 36 93 10 4 .277 .335 .457
2010 Bal 149 581 76 165 25 5 19 69 23 119 7 7 .284 .325 .442
2011 Bal 151 567 68 159 26 2 25 83 29 113 12 4 .280 .319 .466
2012 Bal 162 648 103 186 39 3 32 82 34 126 16 7 .287 .334 .505
2013 Bal 160 653 100 186 35 1 33 108 25 136 14 3 .285 .318 .493
2014 Bal 159 644 88 181 30 2 29 96 19 133 7 1 .281 .311 .469
2015 Bal 137 546 74 147 25 3 27 82 24 102 3 1 .269 .308 .474
2016 Bal 152 619 86 164 19 0 29 83 39 115 2 0 .265 .310 .436
2017 Bal 41 174 22 48 5 0 7 18 11 33 1 1 .276 .323 .425
Career 1435 5521 783 1528 253 27 232 760 269 1121 87 33 .277 .318 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .087 .087 .087
2014 Bal Total 7 27 6 6 0 0 1 3 3 8 1 0 .222 .323 .333
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .182 .308 .182
    LCS 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .250 .333 .438
2016 Bal Total 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 58 7 9 0 0 1 4 3 16 1 0 .155 .206 .207


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.