MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Mark Lowe
ERA S K
3.86 0 6
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Mariners (2004)


Latest News
June 16 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled Lowe from Triple-A Columbus and optioned left-hander T.J. House to the same club.
Analysis: Lowe was promoted Monday to help Cleveland's overworked bullpen, which pitched 17 2-3 innings during a four-game series against Boston. He made four relief appearances with the Indians last month, compiling a 2.08 ERA. Lowe was 1-1 with nine saves and a 3.48 ERA in 20 relief outings in Columbus.
May 22 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled left-hander T.J. House from Triple-A Columbus and purchased the contract of Lowe from the same minor league club.
Analysis: The 30-year-old old Lowe currently ranks fourth in the International League with eight saves. He broke into the majors with Seattle in 2006 and has not pitched in the majors this season.

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.