MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
John Danks
ERA W-L K
3.32 1-0 13
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 503.87
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1985 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 17 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Danks was effective Wednesday.
Analysis: Danks gave up a run in six innings ahead of next week's scheduled start in Detroit.
Apr. 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Danks turned in a solid outing Thursday.
Analysis: Danks got off to a rocky start, but settled down to allow three runs and six hits in six innings. "The third inning on, I felt like I was able to throw the ball where I wanted to," Danks said. He faces the world champion BoSox in his next start.
Feb. 16 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Danks insists his shoulder problems are a thing of the past and he's intent on regaining his old form on the mound as the Chicago White Sox try to climb back to respectability.
Analysis: The left-hander won 15 games in 2010, and he's trying to get back to that level after going 15-30 with a 4.69 ERA in the last three seasons. The White Sox are looking to re-establish themselves after dropping 99 games a year ago.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.