MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Nick Masset
ERA S K
5.80 0 36
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 5/17/1982 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
Jan. 13 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Masset has agreed to terms on a minor league contract with the Miami Marlins. The deal was reached Tuesday.
Analysis: Masset missed the 2012 and `13 seasons because of a shoulder injury, and had a 5.80 ERA in 45 innings with the Colorado Rockies last year.
July 6 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Masset returned Tuesday with one inning.
Analysis: Masset was on the 15-day disabled list with a left patellar tendon strain.
June 17 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Masset has been suspended three games and fined for throwing a pitch at Braves catcher Evan Gattis on Thursday.
Analysis: Masset's suspension is set to begin Tuesday night unless the reliever appeals it. The amount of the fines was not disclosed.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have called up Masset from Triple-A Colorado Springs and sent down infielder Ryan Wheeler.
Analysis: Masset is available to pitch out of the bullpen in Monday night's game against the Texas Rangers. The 31-year-old Masset has not pitched in the major leagues since 2011 when he was with Cincinnati. He has dealt with an injured right shoulder for the past two seasons.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.