MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Matt Kemp
.265 23 100
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 44.43
Position: RFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)

Latest News
Oct. 1 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Kemp (finger) will need 4-to-6 weeks to recover from a right middle finger strain and will not play again this season.
Analysis: Like the Padres' other big-name acquisitions, Kemp was unable to help get the club into the postseason.
Sep. 21 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Kemp homered and doubled twice with three runs on Sunday.
Analysis: The fantasy bust batted .359 at Coors Field this year.
Sep. 11 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Kemp hit his 21st home run Thursday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Kemp is largely salvaging his season over the last month, posting a 1.081 OPS with 10 homers and 34 RBIs in his last 25 contests.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Kemp padded his RBI total with a two-run homer in an 8-4 loss to the Dodgers on Friday night.
Analysis: Kemp has 29 of his 89 RBIs in his last 19 games and seven of his 18 homers.
Sep. 2 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Kemp went 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday against Texas.
Analysis: Kemp's overall numbers may be a bit disappointing, but they've been excellent of late. He's batting .350 with six homers and 26 RBIs since Aug. 8, hitting safely in 19 of 20 games over that stretch.
Aug. 24 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Kemp extended his hit streak to 15 games with a two-run single in the ninth inning in Sunday's 10-3 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .361 with four homers and 17 RBIs during his NL-best run and longest by a Padres hitter this season.
Aug. 23 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Kemp extended his hit streak to 14 games Saturday with a two-run single in an 8-0 victory over St. Louis.
Analysis: Kemp is hitting .375 with four homers and 15 RBIs during his NL-best streak. Edwin Encarnacion has an 18-game streak for Toronto.
Aug. 22 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Kemp went 2 for 5 with a two-run homer Friday to extend his hitting streak to 13 games.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .385 (20 for 52) with four homers, 13 RBIs and nine runs scored over the tear.
Aug. 20 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kemp extended his hit streak to 12 games in a 3-2 win over Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kemp, batting .267, is 18 for 47 (.383) with 11 RBIs during his streak.
Aug. 19 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Kemp extended his season-high hit streak to 11 games Tuesday by going 2 for 4 in a 9-0 win against Atlanta.
Analysis: Kemp, batting .267, is 17 for 43 (.395) with 11 RBIs during his streak.
Aug. 18 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Kemp continued his hot hitting Monday, going 2 for 3 with a home run in a win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Kemp now has three homers and nine RBIs over his last five games and is on a 10-game hitting streak, during which he's batted .385.
Aug. 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Kemp has became the first San Diego Padres player to hit for the cycle, finishing off the feat Friday night with a triple in the ninth inning at Colorado. Kemp had a two-run homer in the first, a single in the third and a double in the seventh. His triple in the ninth went off the fence in center and he easily scampered into third for the first cycle of his career.
Analysis: The Padres retrieved the historic baseball. San Diego joined the majors for the 1969 season. According to the Padres, there have been 361 times when a San Diego player has finished one hit shy of the cycle. In addition, 258 times a player was a triple short.
July 18 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Kemp has been red hot for the Padres. He had his ninth home run and a double in Friday's 4-2 win over the Rockies on Friday.
Analysis: Kemp has gone 11 for 24 with three home runs over his last six games.
June 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kemp went 0 for 4 with one strikeout Wednesday.
Analysis: The fantasy flop batted leadoff for the first time since 2010.
June 21 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 5 with two runs on Saturday.
Analysis: Kemp owns an anemic .356 slugging percentage for the Padres.
June 19 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 4 with a jack on Thursday.
Analysis: Kemp's OPS is at .648. The Dodgers look like they knew what they were doing when they sent him south since he has gone south.
June 7 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Kemp singled with the bases loaded in the eighth on Saturday, completing San Diego's biggest comeback of the season for a 9-7 victory over the Cincinnati Reds. The Padres trailed 6-1 after four innings.
Analysis: Kemp also had a solo homer and a two-run double while driving in a season-high five runs. He totaled five RBIs in his previous 22 games and had none in his prior eight.
May 27 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Kemp erased a month of frustration and ended nine innings of scoreless ball with one cathartic swing of his bat Tuesday.
Analysis: Kemp hit a three-run double down the left-field line with two outs in the 10th as he equaled his RBI total from his previous 15 games with his big hit for the Padres.
Apr. 21 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kemp continued his recent tear Monday with three more hits and four RBIs in a 14-3 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Kemp has hit .444 with six extra-base hits and 10 RBIs over his last nine games.
Apr. 12 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Kemp was 4 for 5 with two doubles in Saturday's win versus San Francisco.
Analysis: Kemp is 9 for 26 through six games with three runs scored.
Apr. 7 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Kemp went 2 for 4 and drove in all three San Diego runs against his former Dodgers team Monday.
Analysis: He received a mix of cheers and boos from the sellout crowd of 53,518 - the largest regular-season attendance in baseball since Aug. 30, 2012 - during pregame introductions before being greeted with a standing ovation in his first at-bat, which concluded with an RBI single off Clayton Kershaw for a 1-0 lead in the first.
Mar. 15 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Kemp is tearing up Cactus League pitching.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .412 this spring, his first with the Padres.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.