MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Matt Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.282 10 44
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 59.26
Position: CFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
July 26 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kemp went 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Friday's 8-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Kemp is 8 for 21 with five RBIs over the last five games.
July 19 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Kemp was 0 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Kemp failed to shine while fellow Oklahoma native Matt Holliday homered and doubled with three RBIs for the Cards.
July 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kemp had four hits and drove in two runs Sunday.
Analysis: Kemp busted out of a pathetic 1-for- 20 slump.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 3 with his 20th double in Sunday's win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .327 over his last 28 games with 18 RBIs.
June 26 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Kemp connected on his eighth homer of the season in Wednesday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Kemp is hitting .360 over his last 13 games with 11 RBIs.
June 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Kemp is hitting .410 during a 10-game streak.
Analysis: Kemp has 10 RBIs during his run for the Dodgers.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kemp is out of the Dodgers' starting lineup for the fourth straight game, and he's being groomed to play left field because the team isn't confident he can handle the defensive demands of playing center field at the moment.
Analysis: Manager Don Mattingly said Monday that Kemp isn't moving the way he did a couple of years ago, when he was the 2011 NL MVP runner-up. He believes Kemp isn't 100 percent physically after undergoing ankle surgery during the offseason.
May 12 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Kemp has at least one hit in seven of his last eight games after going 2 for 4 with his fifth home run of the season Saturday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .464 over his last eight games, raising his season average from .205 to .270.
May 7 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Kemp was not in the starting lineup for Wednesday's game versus Washington.
Analysis: Manager Don Mattingly says he has not received any medical reports of a problem with Kemp, but the outfielder "seemed a little tired" during the Dodgers' 8-3 victory over Washington on Tuesday.
Apr. 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Kemp went 2 for 4 with a homer in Saturday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: While Kemp has four homers, he's hitting just .219 thus far. Hopefully he picks it up going forward.
Apr. 7 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 3 and connected on his first two homers of the season in Sunday's win over the rival Giants.
Analysis: It was the sixth career multihomer game for Kemp, who drove in three runs.
Mar. 22 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers placed Kemp on the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: Kemp is rehabbing from ankle surgery.
Feb. 28 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kemp had an MRI on his surgically repaired left ankle Thursday instead of Friday.
Analysis: The Dodgers expect results this weekend. Kemp had microfracture surgery in October.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.