MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Matt Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.278 15 55
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 59.26
Position: CFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Kemp homered again in Saturday's 5-2, 12-inning win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Kemp has four long balls over the last five games. He's hitting .400 with 13 RBIs in his last 12.
July 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kemp had three hits with a homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Kemp has gone yard three times in the series with six RBIs. He is heating up.
July 30 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Kemp went 3 for 4 with a pair of two-run homers in Tuesday's 8-4 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .452 with two homers and nine RBIs over an eight-game stretch.
July 26 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kemp went 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Friday's 8-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Kemp is 8 for 21 with five RBIs over the last five games.
July 19 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Kemp was 0 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Kemp failed to shine while fellow Oklahoma native Matt Holliday homered and doubled with three RBIs for the Cards.
July 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kemp had four hits and drove in two runs Sunday.
Analysis: Kemp busted out of a pathetic 1-for- 20 slump.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 3 with his 20th double in Sunday's win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .327 over his last 28 games with 18 RBIs.
June 26 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Kemp connected on his eighth homer of the season in Wednesday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Kemp is hitting .360 over his last 13 games with 11 RBIs.
June 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Kemp is hitting .410 during a 10-game streak.
Analysis: Kemp has 10 RBIs during his run for the Dodgers.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kemp is out of the Dodgers' starting lineup for the fourth straight game, and he's being groomed to play left field because the team isn't confident he can handle the defensive demands of playing center field at the moment.
Analysis: Manager Don Mattingly said Monday that Kemp isn't moving the way he did a couple of years ago, when he was the 2011 NL MVP runner-up. He believes Kemp isn't 100 percent physically after undergoing ankle surgery during the offseason.
May 12 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Kemp has at least one hit in seven of his last eight games after going 2 for 4 with his fifth home run of the season Saturday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Kemp is batting .464 over his last eight games, raising his season average from .205 to .270.
May 7 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Kemp was not in the starting lineup for Wednesday's game versus Washington.
Analysis: Manager Don Mattingly says he has not received any medical reports of a problem with Kemp, but the outfielder "seemed a little tired" during the Dodgers' 8-3 victory over Washington on Tuesday.
Apr. 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Kemp went 2 for 4 with a homer in Saturday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: While Kemp has four homers, he's hitting just .219 thus far. Hopefully he picks it up going forward.
Apr. 7 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kemp was 2 for 3 and connected on his first two homers of the season in Sunday's win over the rival Giants.
Analysis: It was the sixth career multihomer game for Kemp, who drove in three runs.
Mar. 22 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers placed Kemp on the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: Kemp is rehabbing from ankle surgery.
Feb. 28 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kemp had an MRI on his surgically repaired left ankle Thursday instead of Friday.
Analysis: The Dodgers expect results this weekend. Kemp had microfracture surgery in October.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD 52 154 30 39 7 1 7 23 9 53 6 0 .253 .289 .448
2007 LAD 98 292 47 100 12 5 10 42 16 66 10 5 .342 .373 .521
2008 LAD 155 606 93 176 38 5 18 76 46 153 35 11 .290 .340 .459
2009 LAD 159 606 97 180 25 7 26 101 52 139 34 8 .297 .352 .490
2010 LAD 162 602 82 150 25 6 28 89 53 170 19 15 .249 .310 .450
2011 LAD 161 602 115 195 33 4 39 126 74 159 40 11 .324 .399 .586
2012 LAD 106 403 74 122 22 2 23 69 40 103 9 4 .303 .367 .538
2013 LAD 73 263 35 71 15 0 6 33 22 76 9 0 .270 .328 .395
2014 LAD 116 414 53 115 27 3 15 55 43 114 8 5 .278 .343 .466
Career 1082 3942 626 1148 204 33 172 614 355 1033 170 59 .291 .349 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD Total 8 28 1 7 3 0 0 1 4 9 0 1 .250 .344 .357
    LDS 3 13 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .308
    LCS 5 15 1 5 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 1 .333 .474 .400
2009 LAD Total 8 34 4 7 0 0 2 4 1 16 0 1 .206 .229 .382
    LDS 3 14 2 2 0 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .357
    LCS 5 20 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 1 .250 .286 .400
Career 16 62 5 14 3 0 2 5 5 25 0 2 .226 .284 .371


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.