MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Carlos Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.226 1 9
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215 NFBC ADP: 580.20
Position: CBorn: 1/22/1979 Birthplace: David, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (1998)


Latest News
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. Ruiz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0.
Analysis: Ruiz, who entered the game with a .194 average, went 3-for-3 to improve his average to .227.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 2 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 19 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 15 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 8 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 28 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 5-0. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 19 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
May 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.