MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Carlos Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.226 1 9
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215 NFBC ADP: 580.20
Position: CBorn: 1/22/1979 Birthplace: David, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (1998)


Latest News
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. Ruiz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0.
Analysis: Ruiz, who entered the game with a .194 average, went 3-for-3 to improve his average to .227.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 2 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 19 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 15 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 8 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 28 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 5-0. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 19 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
May 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 1 4.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 1 4.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Phi 27 69 5 18 1 1 3 10 5 8 0 0 .261 .316 .435
2007 Phi 115 374 42 97 29 2 6 54 42 49 6 1 .259 .340 .396
2008 Phi 117 320 47 70 14 0 4 31 44 38 1 2 .219 .320 .300
2009 Phi 107 322 32 82 26 1 9 43 47 39 3 2 .255 .355 .425
2010 Phi 121 371 43 112 28 1 8 53 55 54 0 1 .302 .400 .447
2011 Phi 132 410 49 116 23 0 6 40 48 48 1 0 .283 .371 .383
2012 Phi 114 372 56 121 32 0 16 68 29 50 4 0 .325 .394 .540
2013 Phi 92 310 30 83 16 0 5 37 18 39 1 0 .268 .320 .368
2014 Phi 110 381 43 96 25 1 6 31 46 60 4 2 .252 .347 .370
2015 Phi 86 284 23 60 13 1 2 22 28 43 1 1 .211 .290 .285
2016 Phi 48 165 18 43 6 0 3 12 24 28 3 1 .261 .368 .352
2016 LAD 14 36 3 10 2 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .278 .350 .333
2016 Tot 62 201 21 53 8 0 3 15 27 33 3 1 .264 .365 .348
2017 Sea 37 84 11 19 6 0 1 9 9 25 1 0 .226 .327 .333
Career 1120 3498 402 927 221 7 69 413 398 486 25 10 .265 .351 .391

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 3 9 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .333 .400 .444
    LDS 3 9 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .333 .400 .444
2008 Phi Total 14 46 6 12 3 0 1 4 6 1 1 0 .261 .346 .391
    LDS 4 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .071 .133 .071
    LCS 5 16 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    WS 5 16 2 6 2 0 1 3 4 0 1 0 .375 .500 .688
2009 Phi Total 15 44 8 15 3 1 2 9 12 4 1 0 .341 .491 .591
    LDS 4 13 0 4 0 0 0 3 2 2 0 0 .308 .400 .308
    LCS 5 13 4 5 1 0 1 4 5 0 1 0 .385 .579 .692
    WS 6 18 4 6 2 1 1 2 5 2 0 0 .333 .478 .722
2010 Phi Total 9 26 3 5 1 0 1 2 4 7 0 0 .192 .382 .346
    LDS 3 8 1 2 1 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 .250 .500 .375
    LCS 6 18 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 7 0 0 .167 .318 .333
2011 Phi Total 5 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .059 .111 .059
    LDS 5 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2016 LAD Total 7 11 2 3 1 0 1 4 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .636
    LDS 3 4 2 2 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
    LCS 4 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .143 .250 .286
Career 53 153 21 39 9 1 5 19 25 18 3 0 .255 .377 .425


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.