MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Mike Napoli
AVG HR RBI
.244 22 68
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 371.73
Position: 1BBorn: 10/31/1981 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2000)


Latest News
July 20 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Napoli's power surge continued Wednesday as he homered for the fifth time during a nine-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .364 with 10 RBIs and 11 runs scored while posting a .500 on-base percentage and .848 slugging percentage during the hit streak.
July 20 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Napoli hit his 21st homer for Cleveland in Tuesday's 7-3 win over the Royals.
Analysis: Napoli has homered four times during an eight-game hitting streak, during which he's batting .379 with a 1.354 OPS. However, he is just 1 for 8 with a homer and six strikeouts against Ian Kennedy, Kansas City's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
July 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Napoli hit his 20th homer Sunday.
Analysis: This marks the seventh time in Napoli's 11-year career, and first since 2013, that he's gone deep at least 20 times.
July 15 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Napoli continued his production with three hits, including his 19th homer, three runs and one RBI in a 5-2 win at Minnesota on Friday.
Analysis: Napoli is 18 for 57 (.316) with four homers, 13 RBIs and 15 runs in his last 15 games. His home run was his 19th, surpassing his total from all last season which he split between Boston and Texas.
July 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 3 with a homer and three RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .400 with two homers and seven RBIs in his last five games.
July 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Napoli had two hits Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: He is 11 for 28 with 11 RBIs in the last eight games against the Tigers.
July 5 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Napoli came up big with a home run and a double in Monday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .289 with three homers and 10 RBIs to help the Indians take all 10 meetings with Detroit. He also has 17 long balls on the season.
June 28 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with an RBI and two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .333 with two homers and seven RBIs over his last nine games.
June 22 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Napoli went 2 for 4 with a stolen base and a run scored in Tuesday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: Napoli has hit safely in four straight, also drawing three walks, after going hitless in four straight. He has a .988 OPS at home compared to .583 on the road, and the Indians begin a 10-game trip Friday.
June 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Napoli hit a three-run homer in the Indians' 13-2 win over the White Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli, who was 0 for 15 in his previous four games, is among the league leaders with 48 RBIs.
May 30 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Napoli continued his productive stretch by belting a two-run homer in Sunday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Napoli is 7 for 22 with three homers and nine RBIs over a six-game hitting streak. He's driven in two runs in four of those contests.
May 29 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Napoli picked up two more RBIs in Saturday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: The veteran has drove in seven runs while homering twice over his last five games, hitting safely in each of those contests.
May 28 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Napoli homered in Friday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: The Cleveland first baseman is now 5 for 14 with two homers and five RBIs over a nice four-game run.
May 7 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Napoli has now driven in eight runs over his last four games and hit safely in each of them, going 6 for 15 over that stretch.
May 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Napoli is dealing with a neck issue.
Analysis: It's uncertain how serious the injury is, though he remained on Sunday. The Indians are off Monday.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.