MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Casey Janssen
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 701.30
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Mar. 24 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-The Padres granted Janssen's request and gave the veteran reliever his release Thursday. The 34-year-old Janssen was in camp as a nonroster player.
Analysis: Signed on Feb. 20, the right-hander was competing for a roster spot with Kevin Quackenbush, Fernando Rodney, Nick Vincent and Carlos Villanueva. Janssen had a 3.00 ERA in six games this spring. Janssen went 2-5 with a 4.95 ERA in 48 games for Washington last year. He had started the season on the disabled list.
Feb. 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have signed right-hander Casey Janssen to a minor league contract with an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: Janssen said he was throwing a bullpen at a high school near where he lives in Manhattan Beach, California, on Thursday when he got a call from his agent that he was talking with the Padres. The 34-year-old will compete for a spot in the back end of the Padres' bullpen. He was 2-5 with a 4.95 ERA with the Washington Nationals last season. He had a career-high 34 saves for Toronto in 2013.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.