MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Chris Young
AVG HR RBI
.265 3 14
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 661.46
Position: LFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)


Latest News
June 25 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 22 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Chris Young went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 18 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 17 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Houston Astros 2-1. Young added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 12 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
June 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 31 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 13-7. Young scored twice. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 28 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 25 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 20 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Chris Young went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 14 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Chris Young went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 11 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Chris Young went 2 for 6 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 17-6. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: After starting the series with the fewest home runs in the in the major leagues, the Red Sox hit nine homers over the three games at Target Field, with three by Leon and two apiece by Benintendi and Young.
May 6 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Chris Young went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 11-1. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: This was Young's first game with a homer since September 12.
May 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 3 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Chris Young went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Young scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Young went 2 for 5 with a double, an RBI and a run scored Friday in Detroit.
Analysis: He went 0 for 3 with two walks in his only other game so far this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 30 70 10 17 4 0 2 10 6 12 2 1 .243 .308 .386
2007 Ari 148 569 85 135 29 3 32 68 43 141 27 6 .237 .295 .467
2008 Ari 160 625 85 155 42 7 22 85 62 165 14 5 .248 .315 .443
2009 Ari 134 433 54 92 28 4 15 42 59 133 11 4 .212 .311 .400
2010 Ari 156 584 94 150 33 0 27 91 74 145 28 7 .257 .341 .452
2011 Ari 156 567 89 134 38 3 20 71 80 139 22 9 .236 .331 .420
2012 Ari 101 325 36 75 24 0 14 41 36 79 8 3 .231 .311 .434
2013 Oak 107 335 46 67 18 3 12 40 36 93 10 3 .200 .280 .379
2014 NYM 88 254 31 52 12 0 8 28 25 54 7 3 .205 .283 .346
2014 NYY 23 71 9 20 8 0 3 10 7 16 1 0 .282 .354 .521
2014 Tot 111 325 40 72 20 0 11 38 32 70 8 3 .222 .299 .385
2015 NYY 140 318 53 80 20 1 14 42 30 73 3 1 .252 .320 .453
2016 Bos 76 203 29 56 18 0 9 24 21 50 4 2 .276 .352 .498
2017 Bos 46 132 18 35 8 0 3 14 15 27 2 2 .265 .338 .394
Career 1365 4486 639 1068 282 21 181 566 494 1127 139 46 .238 .316 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 7 25 4 7 1 0 2 5 7 13 1 2 .280 .455 .560
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 4 3 8 1 0 .273 .429 .818
    LCS 4 14 1 4 1 0 0 1 4 5 0 2 .286 .474 .357
2011 Ari Total 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
    LDS 5 18 5 7 1 0 3 4 2 5 2 0 .389 .450 .944
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2016 Bos Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 14 46 9 14 2 0 5 9 11 19 3 2 .304 .448 .674


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.