MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Rafael Perez
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Jan. 18 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 CST2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have agreed to a minor league deal with left-hander Rafael Perez that includes an invitation to major league spring training. Texas announced the deal with the 31-year-old Perez on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez pitched for minor league affiliates in the Minnesota and Boston organizations last season, going a combined 3-2 with a 2.60 ERA and six saves over 29 relief appearances. He is now pitching the playoffs of the Dominican Winter League. Perez has a 21-12 record with three saves and a 3.64 ERA over 338 career appearances in the majors, all in relief with Cleveland from 2006-12. He made at least 70 appearances for the Indians three times from 2008-11.
Feb. 14 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 CST1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have signed Perez to a minor league contract with an invite to major league camp.
Analysis: Perez pitched just 7 2-3 innings out of the bullpen for the Cleveland Indians last season because of shoulder problems. He had surgery to remove a spur in his shoulder in September and started throwing for scouts earlier this week. The pitching-starved Twins decided to give the 30-year-old a chance but fantasy owners shouldn't afford the has-been the same opportunity.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.