MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Travis Ishikawa
AVG HR RBI
.167 1 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 690.50
Position: 1BBorn: 9/24/1983 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2002)


Latest News
July 5 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates claimed first baseman Travis Ishikawa off waivers from the San Francisco Giants.
Analysis: Ishikawa, 31, was 0 for 5 in six games for the Giants this season. He also hit a combined .266 with four home runs and 20 RBIs in 37 games with Triple-A Sacramento and Class A San Jose.
July 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have designated postseason star Travis Ishikawa for assignment.
Analysis: Ishikawa's game-ending home run in Game 5 of the NLCS last October carried San Francisco into the World Series. The 31-year-old first baseman had just five at-bats this season. He was replaced by 28-year-old utility man Ryan Lollis, who was hitting .353 with San Jose of the Pacific Coast League.
Apr. 4 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ishikawa was designated for assignment by San Francisco on Monday.
Analysis: Ishikawa was on the disabled list to start this year due to an ailing back. His name will live on in Giants lore because of his walk-off homer to end last year's NL championship series.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.