MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Ricky Nolasco
ERA W-L K
5.38 6-12 115
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228 NFBC ADP: 543.50
Position: SPBorn: 12/13/1982 Birthplace: Corona, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2001)


Latest News
July 8 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have placed struggling right-hander Ricky Nolasco on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right elbow. The Twins announced the move on Tuesday, one day after Nolasco left the team in Seattle to return to Minnesota for an examination.
Analysis: The Twins signed Nolasco in the offseason to a four-year, $49 million deal to bolster one of the league's worst starting rotations. But he is 5-7 with a 5.90 ERA in 18 starts this season. Nolasco told the Twins on Monday that he has been pitching through discomfort in his elbow all season.
July 7 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nolasco is being sent back to Minnesota because of a sore right elbow. Nolasco is scheduled to have his elbow examined on Tuesday and undergo an MRI.
Analysis: Twins assistant general manager Rob Antony said Nolasco (5-7) met with manager Ron Gardenhire on Monday before the series opener against the Seattle Mariners and told him he had felt pain all season. Antony said Nolasco believed he could pitch through the soreness, but he couldn't get loose on Sunday and then allowed six runs in two innings against the New York Yankees.
July 2 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Nolasco earned his first win in five starts with Tuesday's 10-2 rout of Kansas City.
Analysis: Nolasco (5-6, 5.49 ERA) gave up one run in six innings. He allowed six runs and matched a season high with 11 hits in six innings in a 6-4 loss at the Los Angeles Angels on June 26. Minnesota signed Nolasco to a $49 million, four-year contract in the offseason, hoping he would help a rotation that had a major league-worst 5.26 ERA last year. Nolasco has struggled, however, posting a 5.49 ERA. He pitched more than six innings just once in his past 11 starts.
June 27 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Nolasco was charged with six runs and 11 hits over six innings in a 6-4 loss to the Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: The nightmare season has only gotten worse lately for Nolasco, who is 0-1 with a 6.04 ERA over his last four outings.
May 3 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Nolasco went the distance Friday.
Analysis: Nolasco gave the Twins a complete game, giving up nine hits and one walk while striking out six for his eighth career nine-inning appearance.
Apr. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Nolasco gave up five earned runs for the third time in four starts in Friday's loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Nolasco has been a bust thus far for the Twins with a 1-2 record and 6.08 ERA.
Apr. 13 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Nolasco showed why the Twins signed him to a $49 million, four-year contract to steady their rotation in Saturday's win over the Royals.
Analysis: The right-hander gave up five runs in each of his first two outings for his new team, but was on top of his game Saturday in his first home start for Minnesota. Nolasco went eight innings and allowed five hits with four strikeouts. He faces KC again next week.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Nolasco was awful again as the Minnesota Twins outslugged the Cleveland Indians 10-7 on Sunday to take two of three games in the series.
Analysis: Nolasco allowed five runs in four innings and looks like a bust through two starts.

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.