MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Ángel Pagán
AVG HR RBI
.275 2 13
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202 NFBC ADP: 422.10
Position: CFBorn: 7/2/1981 Birthplace: Rio Piedras, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 4th Round by Mets (1999)


Latest News
May 24 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Pagan was placed on the DL with a hamstring strain suffered Monday.
Analysis: He is 3 for 26 in his last eight games.
May 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants called up outfielder Mac Williamson from Triple-A Sacramento before the start of their three-game series against the Cincinnati Reds on Monday night, a move prompted by Pagan's injury.
Analysis: Pagan has a mildly strained left hamstring. The Giants are hoping he can recover without having to go on the disabled list, and they called up Williamson to help while he's sidelined. Manager Bruce Bochy said Pagan had an MRI on Monday that detected a mild strain. He's expected to miss at least four or five games.
Apr. 19 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Pagan went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: He is scorching hot to start the season, batting .380 through 14 games.
Apr. 13 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Pagan was 3 for 4 in Tuesday's win in Colorado.
Analysis: Pagan is hitting .455 with nine runs scored in his last six games.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Pagan went 2 for 4 with a double and home run on Sunday.
Analysis: It was his first homer and third double of the season.
Feb. 23 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Pagan arrived for the first full-squad workout of spring training with the Giants and made clear he is embracing his new role in left field following the addition of Denard Span to play his old position in center.
Analysis: Pagan says, "I'm on board 100 percent'' with the move even if it came as a surprise initially when San Francisco signed Span to a $31 million, three-year contract last month. Pagan has already asked Span to have a sitdown so they can discuss the transition, and Pagan says: "I don't have any hard feelings. I want him to know I'm on board."

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 ChC 77 170 28 42 6 2 5 18 15 28 4 2 .247 .306 .394
2007 ChC 71 148 21 39 10 2 4 21 10 32 4 1 .264 .306 .439
2008 NYM 31 91 12 25 7 1 0 13 11 18 4 0 .275 .346 .374
2009 NYM 88 343 54 105 22 11 6 32 25 56 14 7 .306 .350 .487
2010 NYM 151 579 80 168 31 7 11 69 44 97 37 9 .290 .340 .425
2011 NYM 123 478 68 125 24 4 7 56 44 62 32 7 .262 .322 .372
2012 SF 154 605 95 174 38 15 8 56 48 97 29 7 .288 .338 .440
2013 SF 71 280 44 79 16 3 5 30 23 36 9 4 .282 .334 .414
2014 SF 96 383 56 115 21 2 3 27 25 53 16 6 .300 .342 .389
2015 SF 133 512 55 134 21 3 3 37 32 93 12 4 .262 .303 .332
2016 SF 35 120 19 33 5 1 2 13 12 18 5 1 .275 .338 .383
Career 1030 3709 532 1039 201 51 54 372 289 590 166 48 .280 .330 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 16 69 10 13 3 1 2 6 4 12 1 1 .188 .230 .348
    LDS 5 20 3 3 1 0 1 4 2 3 0 1 .150 .217 .350
    LCS 7 33 4 8 0 1 1 2 1 5 0 0 .242 .265 .394
    WS 4 16 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .125 .176 .250
Career 16 69 10 13 3 1 2 6 4 12 1 1 .188 .230 .348


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.