MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Jered Weaver
ERA W-L K
3.59 18-9 169
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 215 NFBC ADP: 200.00
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1982 Birthplace: Northridge, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 27 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Weaver failed to get his 19th win Friday.
Analysis: Weaver gave up three homers in six innings in his first start since being slowed by the flu. Manager Mike Scioscia was hoping to get him enough work to be ready for the postseason, but Weaver allowed three or more homers for the eighth time in his career. Weaver set a new career high with 27 home runs allowed this season.
Sep. 21 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Weaver allowed three runs over seven innings to beat Texas 8-5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Weaver has won three consecutive starts and five of his last six. His 18 victories leads the AL.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have scratched ace Jered Weaver from his scheduled start Thursday against the Seattle Mariners. The Angels made the announcement six hours before game time. Wade LeBlanc will fill in against Felix Hernandez.
Analysis: The major league-leading Angels made the move one day after clinching the AL West with a 5-0 victory over Seattle and a loss by the Oakland Athletics. The move gives extra rest to Weaver (17-8) and allows the Angels to begin lining up their pitching rotation for the postseason.
Aug. 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Weaver notched his 12th victory in a 7-5 win at Tampa Bay on Sunday, limiting the Rays to two runs in six innings.
Analysis: Weaver improved to 6-3 away from home this season despite a 4.80 ERA in 11 road outings.
July 30 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Weaver matched a season high by allowing six runs in five innings in Tuesday night's 7-6 loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Weaver (11-6, 3.62 ERA) avoided a losing decision, keeping his win streak intact at four. He had a 2.68 ERA in his prior seven outings and a 2.35 ERA in his previous four.
July 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Weaver recorded his 11th win Wednesday.
Analysis: Weaver allowed two runs and six hits through eight innings, striking out six and walking none before the Angels recorded their major league-best 31st come-from-behind win. The right-hander won his fourth straight decision and matched Garrett Richards for the team lead in wins.
July 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Weaver showed no ill effects from his most recent start, earning a 5-2 win against Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: Weaver (10-6, 3.45 ERA) went seven innings, giving up two runs and four hits. He left after only two innings in his previous start Monday against Toronto because of tightness in his lower back. Weaver has reached double-digit wins in each of his nine seasons.
July 8 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Weaver has left Monday night's series opener against the Toronto Blue Jays after two perfect innings because of tightness in his lower back.
Analysis: The 31-year-old right-hander was taking his warmups for the third when he felt some discomfort. It's unclear if he'll be ready for his next start.
June 27 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Weaver turned in a second straight strong out Thursday against the Twins, limiting them to one run and eight hits over seven innings.
Analysis: Weaver has given up two runs over 15 innings in his last two starts after being charged with four runs in each of his previous two outings.
June 22 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Weaver allowed a run and four hits through eight innings, struck out five and walked two Saturday.
Analysis: The bullpen cost Weaver his eighth win. He'll try to get it next week against the Royals.
May 22 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Weaver allowed one run and two hits with five strikeouts over nine innings in a 2-1 win over visiting Houston on Wednesday.
Analysis: Weaver has gone 5-1 with a 1.70 ERA over his last seven starts.
May 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Weaver was nearly untouchable in Monday's 4-1 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Weaver allowed one run and struck out seven over a season-high eight innings. He is 3-0 with a 1.78 ERA in his last four starts.
Apr. 30 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Weaver earned his second win in three starts Tuesday, a 6-4 victory against Cleveland.
Analysis: Weaver (2-2, 4.00 ERA) allowed two runs and eight hits in 5 1-3 innings, striking out six and walking one. The Angels' ace threw 90 pitches and was lifted after giving up four consecutive hits, including a two-run homer by Carlos Santana. He has a 2.08 ERA in his last three games.
Apr. 19 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Weaver earned his first win Friday night for the Halos.
Analysis: Weaver allowed a run and three hits in six innings. He walked three and struck out three. He faces the Nats next.
Apr. 7 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Weaver gave up four home runs in his second straight defeat to open this season, 7-4 to Houson on Sunday.
Analysis: Weaver (0-2, 6.00 ERA) allowed five runs on five hits with six strikeouts over 5 2-3 innings. It was the third time in his career Weaver had allowed four home runs in a game and the first since Aug. 2, 2008, against the New York Yankees.
Mar. 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Weaver labored into the sixth inning as the Los Angeles Angels tied the Colorado Rockies 4-4 in 10 innings Saturday.
Analysis: Weaver allowed three runs on nine hits. Weaver was experimenting in his outing. "I threw a lot of offspeed pitches. Trying to get a feel for that today," Weaver said.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.