MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Nick Markakis
.296 3 53
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 297.63
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)

Latest News
Sep. 16 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Markakis is hitting .333 in his last 10 games.
Sep. 10 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 with his 34th double Wednesday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Markakis is quietly having a productive first season with a bad Braves club, batting .299 with 61 runs scored in 137 games.
Aug. 31 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 with one walk on Sunday.
Analysis: Markakis is hitting .333 in his last 26 games.
Aug. 26 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Markakis was 2 for 3 Tuesday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .433 with six RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
Aug. 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 5 with his 30th double Monday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Markakis, who is almost certain to miss out on double-digit homers for the first time in his career, has four doubles in his last six games.
Aug. 22 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Markakis was 2 for 5 with his 28th double and two RBIs Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .333 in 29 games since July 20.
Aug. 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 3 and drove in two runs in a 3-2 loss to San Diego on Wednesday.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .298, was 2 for 19 (.105) in his previous five games.
Aug. 8 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 4 with two RBIs on Saturday to extend his hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: Markakis has hit .361 during the streak with three doubles and nine RBIs.
Aug. 7 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Markakis extended his hitting streak to 13 games Thursday.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .333 (19 of 57) with a home run and seven RBI over the stretch.
Aug. 4 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Markakis stayed hot Monday, going 3 for 6 in a 9-8, 12-inning win over the Giants.
Analysis: Markakis has a 10-game hitting streak and is batting .345 over his last 13.
June 25 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Markakis saw his record streak of 398 consecutive games without an error end in the first inning of Thursday's game against the Washington Nationals. Denard Span singled to right field leading off and Markakis bobbled the ball, allowing Span to take second.
Analysis: Markakis, who signed with Atlanta in the offseason, established the all-time MLB record for consecutive errorless games by a non-pitcher on June 18 - breaking the previous mark of 392, set by Darren Lewis from 1990-94. Markakis had not made an error since on Aug. 10, 2012, while with the Orioles.
June 25 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in a 2-1 loss in 11 innings to Washington on Wednesday.
Analysis: It was the second straight three-hit game for Markakis, who is now batting .305.
June 24 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in a 3-1 loss to Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .300, was 9 for 42 (.214) in his prior 11 games.
June 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Markakis reached base three times Wednesday.
Analysis: Markakis leads the Braves with a .395 on-base percentage.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 4 with his 17th RBI on Tuesday against the Padres.
Analysis: Markakis' .390 on-base percentage is the second-highest of his career, only trailing his .406 mark from 2008.
June 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Markakis is 7 for 14 with four doubles in his last three games.
June 3 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Markakis was 2 for 4 with his 11th and 12th doubles at Arizona on Tuesday.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .299 with 14 RBIs and 22 runs scored in 51 games.
May 27 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in Atlanta's 8-0 loss to the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .311, is 10 for 26 (.385) in his last seven games.
Apr. 26 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Markakis had two hits and a walk Saturday in a 5-2 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Markakis is hitting .471 with a .571 on-base percentage over his last 10 games.
Apr. 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Markakis drove in both Atlanta runs during his Braves debut Monday.
Analysis: With Jason Heyward gone, Markakis is expected to provide a serious offensive punch for the Braves.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.