MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.305 0 19
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 357.97
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 29 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Markakis had four hits and drove in three runs as Atlanta ended an eight-game slide with a 5-3 victory over Boston on Thursday night.
Analysis: Markakis had a double and three singles in his first four-hit game this season. The outfielder, now batting .305, was 5 for 28 (.179) in the Braves' losing streak.
Apr. 25 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Markakis has been solid with an .850 OPS.
Apr. 17 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 5 with three RBIs in Saturday's 6-4 win at Miami.
Analysis: Markakis has gone 6 for 12 with six RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 15 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: He has seven doubles and eight RBIs in nine games.
Apr. 12 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 with two doubles on Monday.
Analysis: He has six two-baggers in the last three games at the end of a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 11 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Markakis had three doubles and two RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: He has hits in his last four games and RBIs in his last three.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 156 612 73 181 38 1 3 53 70 83 2 1 .296 .370 .376
2016 Atl 22 82 9 25 11 0 0 19 13 14 0 0 .305 .412 .439
Career 1543 6025 831 1753 365 17 144 730 636 871 63 26 .291 .360 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
Career 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.