MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Dan Uggla
AVG HR RBI
.152 2 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 207 NFBC ADP: 342.20
Position: 2BBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Diamondbacks (2001)


Latest News
July 25 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have purchased the contract of second baseman Dan Uggla from Triple A-Fresno and put him in the starting lineup for the opener of a three-game series against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Uggla was playing second and batting seventh. He was released last week by Atlanta after hitting just .162 and losing his starting job. San Francisco signed him to a minor league deal Monday.
July 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have signed Uggla to a minor league contract. Uggla was released last Friday by the Braves after hitting just .162 and losing his starting job.
Analysis: The Giants haven't had much production from their second basemen this season. They're hoping a change in scenery helps Uggla.
July 13 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Uggla's frustrating, four-year tenure with the Braves ended Friday when the team requested unconditional release waivers on a former starter still guaranteed over $18 million for the remainder of this year and next.
Analysis: In his fourth season with the Braves, the 34-year-old Uggla was batting .162 with two home runs and 10 RBIs in 48 games and 130 at-bats. He had a 33-game hitting streak in 2011, the franchise's second-longest, but also struck out 495 times in 451 games over the last three years. Uggla was benched permanently on May 28 when the Braves purchased the contract of second baseman Tommy La Stella from Triple-A Gwinnett.
Apr. 15 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Uggla hit two home runs for the 19th time in his career Monday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Uggla has totaled seven RBIs over back-to-back two-hit games.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.