MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Cameron Maybin
AVG HR RBI
.315 4 43
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 276.82
Position: CFBorn: 4/4/1987 Birthplace: Asheville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
Nov. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have acquired Maybin from the Detroit Tigers in a trade for right-hander Victor Alcantara. The Angels also announced Thursday that they will exercise Maybin's $9 million contract option for 2017.
Analysis: Maybin batted .315 with four homers, 43 RBIs and 15 stolen bases in 94 games for the Tigers last season. He also hit .380 with runners in scoring position, one of the majors' best marks.
Sep. 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Maybin had four hits Sunday.
Analysis: He is 14 for 27 with 12 runs scored in the last six games.
Sep. 24 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Maybin went 3 for 5 with a pair of RBIs in the Tigers' 7-4 loss to the Royals on Saturday.
Analysis: Maybin is 10 for 21 with five RBIs over his last five games.
Sep. 15 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Maybin was not in the starting lineup Thursday as manager Brad Ausmus noticed his sore left thumb was bothering him.
Analysis: Maybin had a pinch-hit single in the ninth inning after having a double, triple and two RBIs on Wednesday.
Aug. 30 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Maybin left in the fifth inning Monday with a bruised left thumb.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .375 with seven RBIs in seven games since coming off the DL on Aug. 21 due to a sprain in that thumb.
Aug. 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Maybin had another strong game Friday in a 4-2 win over the Angels, going 3 for 4 with a solo homer.
Analysis: Maybin is 16 for 42 (.381) with a homer, 11 RBIs and 13 runs in his last 11 games, helping the Tigers to a 10-1 record.
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Maybin drove in three runs, including a go-ahead two-run single in the sixth inning, to spark the Detroit Tigers over the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Despite just two hits in his last two games, Maybin has five RBIs.
Aug. 10 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Maybin has been activated from the 15-day disabled list and is in the lineup for Sunday's game against Boston, batting second and playing center field.
Analysis: Maybin, hitting .325 with two homers, 29 RBIs, 43 runs and 13 steals in 63 games, made a quick recovery from a Grade 2 sprain of his left thumb he sustained while trying to make a diving catch against the White Sox on Aug. 3.
Aug. 5 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Maybin sat out Thursday with a sprained left thumb.
Analysis: Maybin, who was batting .375 during a six-game hitting streak before going 0 for 3 on Wednesday, is considered day to day.
Aug. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Maybin continued to perform at Comerica Park, going 1 for 3 with two runs and an RBI in Tuesday's 11-5 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .395 with 17 RBIs and 28 runs in 34 home games.
July 30 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Maybin had three hits with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: He has five hits in his last two contests.
July 2 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Maybin recorded his second straight three-hit game Friday.
Analysis: He is 14 for 28 with nine RBIs in his last seven games.
June 30 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Maybin delivered a tiebreaking three-run double during an eight-run ninth inning Thursday in an improbable 10-7 win at Tampa Bay. He finished with three hits and a career-high four RBIs.
Analysis: Maybin is swinging a hot bat, going 11 for 24 (.458) with seven RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Maybin had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .465 with 12 RBIs in 20 games at Comerica Park this season.
June 21 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE12:52 AM CT-Maybin had two hits with two RBIs in Monday's home win.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .492 with 10 of his 13 RBIs in 16 home games this season. He's .204 in 14 road contests.
June 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Maybin returned to the Tigers' lineup Friday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Maybin did not start Detroit's previous two games due to soreness in his left wrist, which he fractured during spring training and subsequently missed the season's first six weeks.
June 5 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Maybin recorded three hits and two RBIs in Saturday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Maybin hasn't stopped hitting since returning from a broken wrist, producing a .418 average in 18 games after coming off the DL May 16.
May 24 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Maybin had another two hits in a 5-4 victory against Philadelphia on Monday.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .583 (14 for 24) in his first seven games since returning from a broken left wrist.
May 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Maybin drove in three runs in a 9-4 win over Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: Maybin is batting .600 (12 for 20) with five RBIs in his first six games this season.
May 22 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Maybin had another big day at the plate Saturday, finishing 3 for 4 with a solo home run in a win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: In five games since returning from a fractured wrist, Maybin is a scorching 11 for 17 with four stolen bases and five runs scored. His track record says he won't stay this productive for long, though.
May 21 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Maybin was 3 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Maybin is hitting .615 in four games. We predict he won't keep up that pace.
Mar. 3 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Maybin is on the disabled list because of a broken left wrist. He was injured in his first at-bat of spring training when he was hit by a pitch from the New York Yankees' Luis Severino.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Maybin was reacquired by the Tigers from the Atlanta Braves in a November trade for pitchers Ian Krol and Gabe Speier. After being drafted by the Tigers in 2005, he has played most of his major league career with the Marlins, San Diego and Atlanta. Maybin hit .267 with 10 home runs, 59 RBIs and 23 stolen bases in 141 games with the Braves last season.
Mar. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Maybin is also expected back by Thursday for Detroit.
Analysis: Maybin is suffering from a shoulder injury when he slipped and fell while holding his child before spring training.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Det 24 49 8 7 3 0 1 2 3 21 5 0 .143 .208 .265
2008 Fla 8 32 9 16 2 0 0 2 3 8 4 0 .500 .543 .563
2009 Fla 54 176 30 44 12 2 4 13 17 51 1 3 .250 .318 .409
2010 Fla 82 291 46 68 7 3 8 28 24 92 9 2 .234 .302 .361
2011 SD 137 516 82 136 24 8 9 40 44 125 40 8 .264 .323 .393
2012 SD 147 507 67 123 20 5 8 45 44 110 26 7 .243 .306 .349
2013 SD 14 51 7 8 1 0 1 5 4 9 4 1 .157 .232 .235
2014 SD 95 251 24 59 13 4 1 15 19 56 4 3 .235 .290 .331
2015 Atl 141 505 65 135 18 2 10 59 45 102 23 6 .267 .327 .370
2016 Det 94 349 65 110 14 5 4 43 36 69 15 6 .315 .383 .418
Career 796 2727 403 706 114 29 46 252 239 643 131 36 .259 .322 .373


w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.