MLB Baseball

#23
Nelson Cruz
AVG HR RBI
.227 4 23
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 7/1/1980 Birthplace: Las Matas de Santa Cruz, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1998)


Latest News
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Cruz scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-1. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .182 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 8-0. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Houston Astros 13-6. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .181 with four home runs this season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .170 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-3. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .170 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .150 with three home runs this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .147 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 10-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 11-5. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .155 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 14-4. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 7-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.