MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Edinson Vólquez
ERA W-L K
6.75 0-1 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 7/3/1983 Birthplace: Barahona Province, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 14-7 on Friday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Edinson Volquez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Edinson Volquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Wednesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Edinson Volquez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Edinson Volquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST6:28 PM CST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Volquez (right elbow sprain), who says he plans to retire after the season, came off the injured list Sunday.
Analysis: The veteran will be a high-risk player, as he missed all of last season recovering from Tommy John surgery and has pitched just 7 2/3 innings this year.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Volquez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Volquez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Tex 0 4 0 - 0 6 3 0 12.2 25 22 20 3 10 0 11 2.76 14.21
2006 Tex 1 6 0 - 0 8 8 0 33.1 52 28 27 7 17 0 15 2.07 7.29
2007 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 34 18 17 4 15 0 29 1.44 4.50
2008 Cin 17 6 0 - 0 33 32 0 196.0 167 82 70 14 93 5 206 1.33 3.21
2009 Cin 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 49.2 34 25 24 6 32 0 47 1.33 4.35
2010 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 59 30 30 6 35 0 67 1.50 4.31
2011 Cin 5 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 106 72 69 19 65 3 104 1.57 5.71
2012 SD 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 182.2 160 88 84 14 105 6 174 1.45 4.14
2013 SD 9 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 142.1 168 100 95 14 69 2 116 1.67 6.01
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 28.0 25 14 13 5 8 0 26 1.18 4.18
2013 Tot 9 12 0 - 0 33 32 0 170.1 193 114 108 19 77 2 142 1.59 5.71
2014 Pit 13 7 0 - 0 32 31 1 192.2 166 75 65 17 71 6 140 1.23 3.04
2015 KC 13 9 0 - 0 34 33 1 200.1 190 89 79 16 72 1 155 1.31 3.55
2016 KC 10 11 0 - 0 34 34 0 189.1 217 124 113 23 76 1 139 1.55 5.37
2017 Mia 4 8 0 - 0 17 17 1 92.1 78 46 43 8 53 3 81 1.42 4.19
2019 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 11 4 0 16.0 20 12 12 3 12 0 10 2.00 6.75
Career 93 88 0 - 0 287 273 4 1540.2 1501 825 761 159 733 27 1320 1.45 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 33 61 3 6 0 0 0 1 0 31 0 0 .098 .098 .098
2009 Cin 9 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2010 Cin 12 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .118 .167 .118
2011 Cin 20 26 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .115 .148 .115
2012 SD 32 56 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 29 0 0 .071 .088 .089
2013 SD 27 34 3 4 1 0 1 4 1 20 0 0 .118 .143 .235
2013 LAD 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2013 Tot 33 42 4 5 1 0 1 4 1 23 0 0 .119 .140 .214
2014 Pit 32 53 3 2 0 0 0 2 3 27 0 0 .038 .089 .038
2015 KC 34 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 17 26 0 5 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .192 .214 .192
Career 287 308 15 28 2 0 1 9 8 156 0 0 .091 .114 .107

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.1 8 8 8 0 4 0 0 21.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 4 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2014 Pit Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 10 10 2 6 0 6 9.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 5 5 1 3 0 3 9.00
2015 KC Total 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 36 26 24 6 36 4 46 3.77
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 1 8 4.76
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 5 5 1 8 0 7 4.09
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 8 5 4 2 6 1 8 3.00
Career 1 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 27 22 21 4 23 2 26 5.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 KC Total 10 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 7 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 97 89 93.4 47.81
Curveball 46 85 75 80.9 15.49
Changeup 109 87 79 83.1 36.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.