MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Paul Maholm
ERA W-L K
4.84 1-5 34
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245 NFBC ADP: 555.70
Position: SPBorn: 6/25/1982 Birthplace: Greenwood, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 2 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Maholm has been placed on the 15-day disabled list by the Los Angeles Dodgers because of a torn anterior cruciate ligament in his right knee, which will sideline him for the rest of the season.
Analysis: Maholm, 32, was injured during the seventh inning of Friday night's 8-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs. He ran to cover first base after Scott Van Slyke made a diving stop on Arismendy Alcantata's grounder behind the bag, then took the throw and hit the front of the bag with his right foot before tumbling over. The 10-year veteran, who signed a one-year, $1.5 million contract with the Dodgers in February, is 1-5 with a 4.84 ERA in 30 appearances - including eight starts.
July 13 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Maholm pitched six scoreless innings against San Diego on Saturday in his first start since May 14 but did not get a decision in a 1-0 win.
Analysis: Maholm (1-4, 4.69 ERA) came out of the bullpen to make a spot start for the injured Josh Beckett. The only hits against him were singles in the fourth and seventh by Chase Headley. Maholm also walked none and struck out four. He was 1-4 with a 5.50 ERA in his first seven starts this season.
Feb. 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers apparently have increased their already considerable pitching depth with the addition of Maholm.
Analysis: The Dodgers did not announce the addition, but Maholm was in the clubhouse when pitchers and catchers reported to the team's Arizona spring training facility on Saturday. His name was even on a locker, temporarily, but it was removed apparently because the deal had not been made public. Maholm declined to talk to reporters. The 31-year-old pitcher was 10-11 with a 4.41 ERA in 26 starts for the Atlanta Braves last season. Maholm has a career record of 76-95 in 243 major league appearances.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.