MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dustin Pedroia
AVG HR RBI
.305 10 41
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 175.45
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
July 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Pedroia matched a career high with five hits in Wednesday's 13-2 win over the Twins. He had two doubles, scored three runs and an RBI.
Analysis: Pedroia had been struggling with just five hits in 33 at-bats (.152) over his previous nine games.
July 18 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Pedroia hit his ninth home run of the season Sunday in a 3-1 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: It was just Pedroia's second homer in 38 games since June 1. He's batting .192 in his last seven games.
July 6 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Pedroia posted a third consecutive multihit game Tuesday.
Analysis: Pedroia, in the running for the final spot on the AL All-Star roster, has a 10-game hitting streak and a .433 OBP in his last 14.
July 4 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 6 on Monday and homered for the first time since May 31 to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .333 over his last 13 games.
June 24 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Pedroia gave his third straight two-hit effort in Thursday's 8-7 home win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Pedroia has gone 6 for 12 with a double and two RBIs in his last three games. This, after he had been 1 for 17 over a previous four-game stretch.
June 22 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Pedroia broke a 1-for-17 slump with two hits in Tuesday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Pedroia, though, continues to be relatively unproductive. He has just two RBIs in his last 17 games and he hasn't scored a run in six straight.
June 16 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Pedroia keeps pushing his average up, going 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 6-4 home win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .365 over his last 20 games, raising his average from .293 to .317.
June 11 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Pedroia doubled twice, singled and drove in a run in Friday's rout of the Twins.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .388 during a 16-game hitting streak, the longest active run in the majors.
June 3 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Pedroia extended his hitting streak to 10 games Thursday by going 2 for 5 in a 12-7 loss in Baltimore.
Analysis: Pedroia is batting .419 during his streak and is a combined 7 for 15 in his past three games.
June 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pedroia is hitting .421 during a nine-game hit streak.
May 30 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Pedroia recorded two hits and two RBIs for a second straight game in Sunday's win at Toronto.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman is batting .417 with five doubles over a six-game hitting streak.
May 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Pedroia was replaced in the fifth Wednesday by Marco Hernandez for precautionary reasons after experiencing right hamstring tightness while running to second on a double.
Analysis: It does not seem serious at the moment.
May 25 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Pedroia had three hits in an 8-3 win over Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: It was the first multihit game for the Red Sox second baseman since May 5, but Pedroia has batted safely in 12 of his last 14 contests.
May 12 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Pedroia had a two-run homer and scored three times in Wednesday's 13-3 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Pedroia, one of five regulars hitting over .300 in Boston's fearsome lineup, has three homers and seven RBIs over a seven-game stretch.
May 6 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Pedroia went 3 for 5 with a solo homer in a 7-3 win over the Chicago White Sox on Thursday night.
Analysis: Pedroia, now batting .322, was 4 for 21 in his previous five games.
May 2 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Pedroia collected three more hits and scored a run in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Though he was held without a hit in the series' first two games, Pedroia is batting .385 with three homers and 10 RBIs over an 11-game stretch and owns a nice .324 average for the season.
Apr. 29 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Pedroia stayed hot by going 2 for 5 with an RBI single in a 5-3 loss to Atlanta on Thursday.
Analysis: It was the seventh multihit performance in eight games for Pedroia. He is batting .436 with nine extra-base hits and 10 RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 28 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Pedroia hit a grand slam and a solo home run in a 9-4 victory against Atlanta on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Pedroia also singled in his sixth multihit performance in seven games. He's batting .441 (15 for 34) with eight extra-base hits and nine RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 27 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Pedroia stayed hot by going 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored Tuesday in Atlanta.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman is batting .414 over his last six games and has five multi-hit efforts over that stretch.
Apr. 25 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Pedroia finished a home run short of the cycle in Sunday's win at Houston.
Analysis: It's the veteran's fourth straight multi-hit game. Pedroia is 10 for 22 with five extra-base hits over that stretch to raise his season average to .321.
Apr. 22 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Pedroia was 3 for 6 with a two-run homer and double in Thursday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: It was his first home run of the season. Pedroia has just four extra-base hits and his .720 OPS is well below his .808 career mark.
Apr. 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Pedroia had three hits in Saturday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: He's totaled six over his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 31 89 5 17 4 0 2 7 7 7 0 1 .191 .258 .303
2007 Bos 139 520 86 165 39 1 8 50 47 42 7 1 .317 .380 .442
2008 Bos 157 653 118 213 54 2 17 83 50 52 20 1 .326 .376 .493
2009 Bos 154 626 115 185 48 1 15 72 74 45 20 8 .296 .371 .447
2010 Bos 75 302 53 87 24 1 12 41 37 38 9 1 .288 .367 .493
2011 Bos 159 635 102 195 37 3 21 91 86 85 26 8 .307 .387 .474
2012 Bos 141 563 81 163 39 3 15 65 48 60 20 6 .290 .347 .449
2013 Bos 160 641 91 193 42 2 9 84 73 75 17 5 .301 .372 .415
2014 Bos 135 551 72 153 33 0 7 53 51 75 6 6 .278 .337 .376
2015 Bos 93 381 46 111 19 1 12 42 38 51 2 2 .291 .356 .441
2016 Bos 95 390 65 119 24 1 10 41 42 53 5 1 .305 .372 .449
Career 1339 5351 834 1601 363 15 128 629 553 583 132 40 .299 .365 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 14 60 12 17 6 0 2 10 6 7 0 0 .283 .348 .483
    LDS 3 13 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .154 .214 .308
    LCS 7 29 8 10 3 0 1 5 3 5 0 0 .345 .406 .552
    WS 4 18 2 5 1 0 1 4 2 0 0 0 .278 .350 .500
2008 Bos Total 11 43 9 10 2 0 3 6 7 5 2 1 .233 .365 .488
    LDS 4 17 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .059 .200 .118
    LCS 7 26 9 9 1 0 3 5 5 3 2 1 .346 .469 .731
2009 Bos Total 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2013 Bos Total 16 63 8 15 4 0 0 7 5 13 1 0 .238 .286 .302
    LDS 4 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .235 .211 .294
    LCS 6 22 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 6 1 0 .273 .385 .318
    WS 6 24 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
Career 44 178 30 44 13 0 5 25 19 25 3 1 .247 .323 .404


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.