MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dustin Pedroia
AVG HR RBI
.258 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 141.25
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 24 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Pedroia was ready to return to the lineup Tuesday night against the Yankees after missing two games in Baltimore because of a left leg injury suffered when he was spiked by the Orioles' Manny Machado on Friday night, but the game was rained out.
Analysis: Pedroia had an MRI exam on his knee and ankle Monday.
Apr. 21 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Pedroia hurt a knee and left in the eighth inning of a game against the Baltimore Orioles on Friday. He sat out Saturday and isn't in the lineup Sunday.
Analysis: Manny Machado slid into second base on a force play and appeared to spike Pedroia in the back of the left leg. Machado attempted to break Pedroia's fall, but the four-time AL All-Star crumbled to the ground. Pedroia gingerly got to his feet before being helped off the field.
Apr. 18 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Pedroia was given the night off Tuesday.
Analysis: The Red Sox face Francisco Liriano on Wednesday, and Pedroia is 6 for 11 with a double and three walks lifetime against the left-hander.
Apr. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Pedroia knocked in four runs in Tuesday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Pedroia had just one RBI in his first six games, but has his safely in all seven contests this season.
Apr. 7 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Pedroia singled twice Friday in Detroit.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 - all singles - with an RBI in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 31 89 5 17 4 0 2 7 7 7 0 1 .191 .258 .303
2007 Bos 139 520 86 165 39 1 8 50 47 42 7 1 .317 .380 .442
2008 Bos 157 653 118 213 54 2 17 83 50 52 20 1 .326 .376 .493
2009 Bos 154 626 115 185 48 1 15 72 74 45 20 8 .296 .371 .447
2010 Bos 75 302 53 87 24 1 12 41 37 38 9 1 .288 .367 .493
2011 Bos 159 635 102 195 37 3 21 91 86 85 26 8 .307 .387 .474
2012 Bos 141 563 81 163 39 3 15 65 48 60 20 6 .290 .347 .449
2013 Bos 160 641 91 193 42 2 9 84 73 75 17 5 .301 .372 .415
2014 Bos 135 551 72 153 33 0 7 53 51 75 6 6 .278 .337 .376
2015 Bos 93 381 46 111 19 1 12 42 38 51 2 2 .291 .356 .441
2016 Bos 154 633 105 201 36 1 15 74 61 73 7 4 .318 .376 .449
2017 Bos 16 62 5 16 1 0 0 5 7 7 0 1 .258 .329 .274
Career 1414 5656 879 1699 376 15 133 667 579 610 134 44 .300 .366 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 14 60 12 17 6 0 2 10 6 7 0 0 .283 .348 .483
    LDS 3 13 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .154 .214 .308
    LCS 7 29 8 10 3 0 1 5 3 5 0 0 .345 .406 .552
    WS 4 18 2 5 1 0 1 4 2 0 0 0 .278 .350 .500
2008 Bos Total 11 43 9 10 2 0 3 6 7 5 2 1 .233 .365 .488
    LDS 4 17 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .059 .200 .118
    LCS 7 26 9 9 1 0 3 5 5 3 2 1 .346 .469 .731
2009 Bos Total 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2013 Bos Total 16 63 8 15 4 0 0 7 5 13 1 0 .238 .286 .302
    LDS 4 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .235 .211 .294
    LCS 6 22 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 6 1 0 .273 .385 .318
    WS 6 24 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
2016 Bos Total 3 12 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .250
    LDS 3 12 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .250
Career 47 190 32 46 14 0 5 25 21 30 3 1 .242 .321 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.