MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Ryan Zimmerman
AVG HR RBI
.231 3 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 9/28/1984 Birthplace: Washington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
July 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
July 12 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
July 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman wasn't in the starting lineup for a second straight day Sunday.
Analysis: ''Everything's good. This is kind of part of the deal moving forward,'' said Zimmerman, who missed 53 games from April to late June with a foot injury. ''It's just going to be managing everything for the rest of the year, but I'll take it. I'm just excited to be back and to be able to help.''
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 3 for 6 with three doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
July 4 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST12:25 PM CST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
July 2 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
June 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST11:03 AM CST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Zimmerman has been activated from the injured list. The longtime National had been sidelined since late April by plantar fasciitis in his right foot.
Analysis: Matt Adams has been productive filling in at first base, and Nats manager Dave Martinez indicated that Zimmerman will likely serve as the right-handed hitting half of a platoon situation. Adams remains the better bet among the two from a fantasy perspective.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Zimmerman scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. Zimmerman scored twice. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 12-9. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-8. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.