MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Scott Feldman
ERA W-L K
3.82 8-11 101
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230 NFBC ADP: 425.71
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1983 Birthplace: Kailua, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Feldman gave up one run, four hits and a walk in eight innings Thursday in Houston's 2-1 loss in 13 innings to Cleveland.
Analysis: Feldman (8-11, 3.82 ERA) is 2-2 with a 2.00 ERA in his last six starts and has received a combined 12 runs of support.
Aug. 31 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Feldman allowed just three hits in a complete-game 2-0 win over Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: Feldman appears to be going strong heading into September with a 4-2 record and a 3.04 ERA in his last seven starts.
July 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Feldman lost his third straight start, lasting 5 1-3 innings Thursday. He allowed six runs and nine hits, walking five and striking out four.
Analysis: Feldman faces the A's again next week so expect his losing ways to continue.
June 30 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Feldman threw six strong innings as the Houston Astros held on for a 6-4 win over the Detroit Tigers on Sunday.
Analysis: Feldman (4-5, 3.92 ERA) allowed two runs on seven hits with four strikeouts to earn his first win since May 26. Feldman, who snapped a personal three-game losing streak, has allowed three runs or fewer in each of his last five starts, covering 25 innings.
Apr. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Feldman pitched six innings and allowed two runs Friday against the Orioles in his return to the rotation.
Analysis: Feldman was on the disabled list due to biceps tendinitis.
Apr. 13 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Feldman has been placed on the bereavement list by the Astros.
Analysis: He father passed away recently. He isn't expected to miss a start.
Apr. 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Feldman didn't get a decision Friday against the Rangers despite limiting them to two hits and four walks over seven shutout innings.
Analysis: Feldman has been a gem through his first three starts of the season, going 2-0 with a 0.44 ERA. Don't expect it to last, though, as his 4.47 FIP indicates he's benefited from some serious luck.
Apr. 7 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Feldman threw seven strong innings as Houston snapped a three-game losing streak with a 7-4 victory over the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Feldman (2-0, 0.66 ERA) did not allow a hit until two outs in the fourth, when Josh Hamilton dribbled one toward first base that went under the glove of Feldman, who charged at it off the mound. The right-hander allowed his first run in 11 1-3 innings this season in the fifth on a groundout to second by Erick Aybar that cut the lead to 4-1. Feldman, who was signed in the offseason by the Astros, allowed just that one run on three hits and struck out one.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Feldman dominated the Yankees in his fantasy opener Tuesday.
Analysis: Feldman pitched 6 2-3 scoreless innings. He won't always face a punchless lineup like the Bronx Bombers' but this is a good sign.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.