MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Joe Saunders
ERA W-L K
7.08 0-5 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 684.96
Position: SPBorn: 6/16/1981 Birthplace: Springfield, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 1 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Saunders is back in the major leagues, returning to the Baltimore Orioles after pitching with Triple-A Norfolk.
Analysis: Saunders had a 1.50 ERA in 10 appearances with the Tides. He was signed after going 0-5 with Texas in a stint that ended with a poor showing against the Orioles at Camden Yards.
Aug. 1 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles signed Saunders to a minor league contract Friday after he was released by the Kansas City Royals earlier this week. He will report to Triple-A Norfolk on Monday.
Analysis: Saunders had a 6.75 ERA in four starts for Kansas City's Triple-A affiliate in Omaha. He also went 0-5 with 6.13 ERA in eight for the Texas Rangers this season. Saunders pitched for Baltimore in 2012, going 3-3 with 3.63 ERA in seven starts after being acquired from the Arizona Diamondbacks for Matt Lindstrom.
July 8 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-The Royals have signed veteran left-hander Joe Saunders, who was released by the Rangers last week, to a minor league contract and plan to assign him to Triple-A Omaha.
Analysis: The 33-year-old Saunders was 0-5 with a 6.13 ERA in eight starts for the Rangers before he was released on Friday. He also made four starts for their minor league affiliates.
July 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Saunders has been designated for assignment by the Texas Rangers, who cut ties with the 33-year-old lefty after he went winless in eight starts.
Analysis: Saunders gave up four homers and seven runs in five innings on Monday night in a 7-1 loss to the Orioles. That left him 0-5 with a 6.13 ERA. The Rangers have 10 days to trade, release, or outright Saunders to the minor leagues.
May 28 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-The Texas Rangers activated left-hander Joe Saunders from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: Saunders will start the Wednesday night's game against the Minnesota Twins.
Apr. 8 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Saunders is scheduled to throw three innings in extended spring training in Arizona on Friday.
Analysis: Saunders has been on the disabled list since getting hit by a line drive in his only start, April 4 at Tampa Bay. An MRI showed only a bone bruise. The Rangers said Saunders had persistent pain after "he started to ramp it up" during his session Wednesday. He will try another bullpen session in a few days.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.