MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jonathan Papelbon
ERA S K
3.28 16 19
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 142.84
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1980 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2003)


Latest News
June 14 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-The Nationals placed Papelbon on the 15-day disabled list with an intercostal strain on Tuesday, a move that was made retroactive to Monday.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Papelbon has converted 16-of-18 save opportunities and has a 3.28 ERA. It's uncertain how long he will be sidelined.
June 11 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Papelbon had a walk and a strikeout en route to his 16th save on Friday.
Analysis: Papelbon has been sharp, posting a 1.54 ERA with seven saves in 11 appearances since blowing his last opportunity.
May 14 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Papelbon notched his 10th save Friday.
Analysis: Papelbon, known best for his childish fight with superstar Bryce Harper, has a 3.68 ERA.
Apr. 11 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Papelbon logged his third save in as many chances on Sunday.
Analysis: It wasn't easy as he gave up two hits, one of them a solo home run.
Apr. 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Papelbon picked up a save on opening day Monday.
Analysis: He retired all three hitters he faced with a strikeout in the 10th inning of a 4-3 win over Atlanta.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.