MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Jonathan Papelbon
ERA S K
3.05 14 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 142.84
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1980 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2003)


Latest News
May 14 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Papelbon notched his 10th save Friday.
Analysis: Papelbon, known best for his childish fight with superstar Bryce Harper, has a 3.68 ERA.
Apr. 11 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Papelbon logged his third save in as many chances on Sunday.
Analysis: It wasn't easy as he gave up two hits, one of them a solo home run.
Apr. 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Papelbon picked up a save on opening day Monday.
Analysis: He retired all three hitters he faced with a strikeout in the 10th inning of a 4-3 win over Atlanta.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.