MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.294 9 57
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 277.67
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 26 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Cabrera sat out Thursday's win over Seattle with a case of the flu.
Analysis: The veteran outfielder is considered day to day and a possibility to return to the lineup Friday.
July 31 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI in Sunday's 6-4 loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Cabrera has heated up, going 10 for 18 with four doubles and five RBIs in his last four games.
July 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Since June 22, Cabrera is batting .365 with 15 RBIs in 28 games.
July 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI in Thursday's 3-1 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Cabrera has been a bright spot for the Sox, batting .352 with 12 extra-base hits and 12 RBIs in his last 26 games.
July 26 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Cabrera's hitting streak reached 10 games Monday.
Analysis: He's batting .375 over that stretch and .362 in his past 23 games.
July 25 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Cabrera extended his hitting streak to nine games Sunday.
Analysis: He's batting .368 over that stretch and .359 in his last 22 games.
July 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Cabrera continues to swing a hot bat amid his team's struggles. He had a pair of hits in Friday's loss to Detroit to extend his hitting streak to seven games.
Analysis: Cabrera is 12 for 29 (.414) during his streak and batting .373 over his last 20 games.
July 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He is 9 for 21 in his last five games.
July 20 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Cabrera contributed a solo homer and scored twice in Tuesday's win at Seattle.
Analysis: The most reliable hitter in the White Sox's lineup, Cabrera is batting .362 with three homers over a 17-game stretch and is 6 for 15 during a four-game hitting streak.
July 19 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Cabrera had a pair of hits in Monday's 4-3 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: Cabrera is 5 for 12 in his last three games and is 5 for 9 with two doubles lifetime against Wade Miley, who is scheduled to take the ball for Seattle on Tuesday.
July 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Friday.
Analysis: He is batting .405 with seven RBIs in 10 games.
July 4 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Cabrera returned to the starting lineup Monday after missing five games with a mild right wrist sprain.
Analysis: Cabrera went 2 for 5 in his return and also made a diving catch in left field.
June 28 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Cabrera is expected to return to the White Sox lineup Monday.
Analysis: Cabrera has missed Chicago's last four game after he aggravated a right wrist injury Tuesday. The switch hitter is batting .294 with eight homers and 39 RBIs in 74 games.
June 27 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Cabrera showed no signs of slowing down Sunday with three more hits and an RBI in a 5-2 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Cabrera has gone 11 for 23 with two home runs and six RBIs over his last five games.
June 25 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Cabrera kept up his recent tear by recording three hits - including a solo home run - in Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: He's now 8 for 14 over his last three games and hitting .385 with three homers and seven RBIs over his past six. Cabrera homered just five times in his first 65 games.
June 22 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Cabrera matched a season high with four hits in Wednesday's 8-6 win at Boston.
Analysis: Those four hits matched his production over the previous seven games, a stretch during which Cabrera was 4 for 22. He's a lifetime .330 hitter at Fenway Park.
June 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cabrera was back in the lineup Sunday after leaving Saturday's game with a sore right wrist.
Analysis: Cabrera homered in Chicago's 3-2, 10-inning loss but is 7 for 29 in his last nine games.
June 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Cabrera (right wrist) was replaced by a pinch hitter in the fourth inning of Saturday's loss to the Indians.
Analysis: Cabrera was hurt while attempting a diving catch in the third, but X-rays taken during the game were negative. "I don't have a fracture and it's nothing serious, so that's good," he said. "If I feel good enough to play tomorrow, I will."
June 11 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Cabrera stayed hot with a two-run homer in Friday's win over the Royals.
Analysis: Since missing three games for personal reasons, Cabrera has returned to go 8 for 15 with five RBIs in four games.
June 10 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Cabrera had two doubles in three at-bats and also knocked in two in Thursday's 3-1 win over Washington.
Analysis: Cabrera has heated up, going 7 for 12 with three doubles and three RBIs in his last three games.
June 9 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI in the White Sox's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Cabrera is 7 for 19 (.368) in his last four games. He has an .878 OPS at home compared to .644 on the road.
June 3 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox reinstated Cabrera from the bereavement/family medical emergency list Tuesday.
Analysis: Cabrera, who had played in every game for the White Sox this season, missed last weekend's series in Detroit. He is 2 for his last 20.
May 28 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Cabrera homered in a second straight game by belting a grand slam Friday in Kansas City.
Analysis: Cabrera homered just twice in his first 47 games prior to this power binge, though he's hitting a solid .293 for the season.
May 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Cabrera posted season highs of four hits and three RBIs in Friday's rout of Minnesota.
Analysis: The performance raised his season average to .315. Cabrera is 10 for 21 over a five-game stretch.
Apr. 24 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a solo home run on Saturday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 11 with a pair of homers his last three games.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.