MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Jeff Francoeur
AVG HR RBI
.254 7 34
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 683.00
Position: RFBorn: 1/8/1984 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 27 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Francoeur had three hits in Friday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: Francoeur is 4 for 10 with a homer and two walks lifetime against Clayton Richard, San Diego's scheduled starter for Saturday.
Aug. 24 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-The Marlins acquired Francoeur from the Braves in a three-team trade that also involved the Rangers on Wednesday. Francoeur was the only major leaguer involved.
Analysis: Miami is contending for an NL wild-card spot and isn't sure whether star outfielder Giancarlo Stanton will return this season from a severe groin strain. Francoeur was hitting .249 with seven home runs and 33 RBIs in 99 games for the Braves.
Aug. 1 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Francoeur homered for the second time in his last three games Sunday.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 with four RBIs in his last four games after going 3 for 25 with 13 strikeouts in his first eight contests after the All-Star break.
July 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Francoeur had three RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: These are his first RBIs in 17 games.
May 28 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Francoeur hooked up his fantasy owners Friday.
Analysis: Francoeur went 4 for 5 although all of them were singles.
May 20 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Francoeur went 3 for 4 with a solo homer in an 8-2 loss to Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: Francoeur, now batting .250, was hitting .160 in his previous 16 games.
Mar. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Francoeur has made the Atlanta Braves' opening-day roster with an impressive showing in spring training.
Analysis: The Braves told the 32-year-old outfielder on Tuesday he will be added to their major league roster. Under baseball's labor contract, the Braves were required to keep him, release him or pay a $100,000 retention bonus if he was willing to continue with his minor league contract. Francoeur made it clear he wouldn't go back to the minors.
Feb. 22 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Francoeur is returning to the Atlanta Braves. The team announced Monday that Francoeur has agreed to a minor league contract and will report to big league spring training.
Analysis: A 32-year-old Atlanta native, Francouer started his career with the Braves in 2005, making a huge splash as a rookie but failing to become the star many projected. He was traded to the New York Mets in 2009 and bounced around to five teams before returning to his original organization.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.