MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Justin Verlander
ERA W-L K
2.77 15-5 239
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1983 Birthplace: Manakin-Sabot, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 21 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 15-5, allowing two runs on two hits in 9.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 11:24 PM PT12:24 AM MT1:24 AM CT2:24 AM ET2:24 ET6:24 GMT14:24 11:24 PM MST1:24 AM EST12:24 AM CST1:54 AM VEN10:24 UAE1:24 AM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 15-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 14-4, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 13-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Verlander struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 10-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 10-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out 15, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Thursday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 9-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 8-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 8-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 7-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 6-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Monday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 4-0, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Friday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.