MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
6.20 1-2 25
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
May 19 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Hill is back on the disabled list one day after leaving his start after only two pitches due to another blister issue. Dodgers manager Dave Roberts told reporters the left-hander will miss at least four weeks.
Analysis: Hill previously missed more than three weeks with a cracked fingernail and made just three starts before having this problem crop up. The recurring injuries have affected the 38-year-old's performance as well, as he's 1-2 with a disappointing 6.20 ERA and has thrown less than five innings in half of his six 2018 starts.
May 16 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hill (blister) got through a bullpen session without any issues and is scheduled to start Saturday against the Nationals.
Analysis: While certainly a positive development, Hill still rates as a high-risk fantasy start due to his propensity for developing issues such as the blister that cut short his most recent outing. The 38-year-old also hasn't been very good lately, going 0-2 with an 8.59 ERA and serving up six homers over his last three starts.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Dodgers manager Dave Roberts and a trainer went to the mound with two outs in the sixth and looked at the left middle finger of Hill, who had a blister on the finger that caused him to go on the disabled list from April 7-16 and from April 17 to May 16.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Rich Hill allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Hill (1-1, 6.00), who has not pitched since April 14 because of inflammation of the middle finger in his pitching hand, has been taken off the DL and will start Tuesday's homestand opener against Arizona.
Analysis: Injuries have been nothing new for the 38-year-old, as he's missed considerable time over the past two years with recurring blister problems.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.